CHICKENS CAN BE A FRIEND TOO.

in #animals2 years ago

Hello everyone. Good day. How's life?

Been a long time since I last posted here.

Everyone has a friend right? A human friend ofcourse. But this little lady of mine chooses to have an animal friend, a chicken friend. She is our only child but we are still hoping for another one if God allows us again.

Everyday she cuddles her chicken friend. Saying "i love you" and hug it so tight. Good thing the chicken is well-behaved though I think it feels like choking.😁
img_0.3050197319978943.jpg

img_0.10588026636938166.jpg

My daughter's everyday wish is to have a brother and a sister. But me and his father find it difficult to have another one. Maybe because of our age, hormones, or maybe it isn't the right time yet. We are praying for that too because we think of our daughter's future. When she gets old and we her parents are gone who will be there for her? Oh that's too advanced negative thoughts and it make me sad. I think I should focus more in giving all the time and love for my child than thinking of her future too early. And I should focus also on how to make the chicken healthy so that it will not gets weak and gone too early too because when it happens surely my daughter will be sad too.

Sort:  

Wow... This is a very good one. If I saw this post last year, I would have laughed it off as a joke, but I met a friend who also has Chicken as a pet. Heheh...

It was very hard for me to understand it until I saw how my friend suddenly became lonely when the chicken died.

It affected her a lot but thankfully, she was able to find her connection again with another baby chicken. That was just last month and her mood is becoming lightened up. Heheh.

When she gets old and we her parents are gone who will be there for her?

Hmmm... Please, you are taking your thoughts to another level. Don't worry. Nothing will happen to you or her Daddy and Godwilling, you may be able to give birth to another child and I'm sure that she will take good care of her brother or sister.

Heheh... Worry no more. just enjoy watching your baby girl while she grows into a very decent young lady.

Thank you for the kind words.💖

I am (@kenechukwu97) and I've chosen this post for curation in Hive Cross Culture's curation project.
• You will receive a percentage of the rewards from our curation post.
• And this post would be featured in our next weekly digest article.

Hive Cross culture is a community for conversation about culture. This can be national, local, community, or personal culture, subculture or your ideas about culture, language posts etc. We also invite and support bilingual posts, and are searching for ways to support and grow the local communities on Hive. Come join us in our discord chat if you are interested!

Thank you so much.💖

oh, your kid is so cute.

Thank you Ma'am.💖

I can feel her feelings for the pet I also have a chick 🐣 kinda becoming rooster now haha I love him and Loved one before this one don't let her go too close to this, it might hurt when it's gone.. and about her future in sha ALLAH it would be bright and happy plus safe don't worry 💜

Fun POST!

I found this post from PYPT on #dreemPort. thanks @kenechukwu97 for sharing this post with us!

This is adorable! I love the pic of your lovely daughter hugging her chicken friend! 😁