Crazy crab lady. Nelson. My big crab

in #animals6 years ago

As some of you may know I have a collection of pets.

I have hermit crabs, vampire crabs two cats, a dozen fish and Nelson, my coconut crab.

Screenshot_20171216-130012.jpg

He is awesome. Now that he has got used to a much larger tank he has become more active and enjoys playing in his water bowl in the evening. He sleeps during the day under a rather chunky log but soon as the sun's starts to disappear he comes out to play.

Screenshot_20171216-130715.jpg

These are spectacular creatures but are quite dangerous to try and handle. He was in such a small tank and had been in it for a few years when I saw him. I fell in love with him as soon as I saw him and felt sorry that he seemed to overlooked by everyone who visited.

I hope he is happier now but I am aware this does not compare to the freedom he would have had in the wild.

I love crustaceans and always will.

Sort:  

Congratulations @greengenie! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @greengenie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!