You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let Me Tell You About Amstel

in #animalslast year

I can't believe it, Eric. I'm so sorry! Those of us who have read your blog, know how fond you were of Amstel. I know how much it hurts to lose a pet, especially one that has shared with us for so long. There is a movie, I can't remember the name of it at the moment, that tells the story of a dog who is reincarnated several times until he finds his owner again. And if that doesn't happen, hopefully dogs will be the ones to welcome us when we cross the great bridge of life and death. I send you a hug of encouragement and strength.

Sort:  

Thank you Nancy! It's been a little over a week now and it's getting a little easier every day. We pick up his ashes and paw print from the vet today and we're both going to get a tattoo of his paw print. Wherever we are in the world we'll be able to bring a little reminder of him with us. I hope you and your family are well!