BEHOLD THE BEAST!

in #animals6 years ago

Just look at this menacing creature!


I had an opportunity today to photograph a Snapping Turtle with an attitude. It was risky, but I was able to get my camera pretty close and thankfully I did not get bit. Check these wild photos out!

IN THE FACE OF A BEAST

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-it-just-being-a-tiny-beast-but-a-beast-nonetheless

Until next time…

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmSKT3AhEpV8JXA2eaE1HQPogXev5rzG4uxMzTi3ieE3Tc

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

We saw a tortoise the other day walking across the street. There is so much wildlife here in Florida. Beautiful creatures. I hope it is alright, a lot of people saw it on the street.

Cute little guy!....:)...

Lol....it really does have an attitude. Was looking like a big bad boss until I saw the proof picture.

LOL - I thought that would get a few people!

Haha
It sure did get to me

I thought I was the only one... @papa-pepper..@gamsam don't you think he is really doing a pretty job out there

He sure is

Looks like you're right on target. I just read @samanthajbarnes post today and she says May 23 is World Turtle Day!

LOL! If @samanthajbarnes says it, it must be so! It seems to have it's own logo and other mentions throughout the internet so I feel fairly confident that it is a thing. https://www.worldturtleday.org/

Lol, if it's on the internet it must be true, right?! I'll take YOUR word for it ;)

Oh my goodness!.. At first when I saw the picture I threw my phone.. Wow.. What on earth is that.. Haven't seen a turtle as bad as a beast like dis Mehn... @papa-pepper you're really doing a good job man.. I'll love to know more about this animal, is it just a normal turtle or what.. But I won't resist saying that you have a wonderful camare there.. The picture looks so sharp and wow beautiful... You could have taken more shots lol... But with the prove pictures, I was another relieved tho. Since you can make hold of it then I guess it's not as bad as a beast right??

You are quite brave one...lol
He looks angry and irritated. But, have a little smile on his face, because he knew, you are taking his photo.

looks creepy if this close, but this is a very beautiful animal, I like this.

Wow! What a great chance on taking this kind of pic of a cool creature! You are also cool @papa-pepper at featuring animals like this one...Thanks for sharing!

The tortoise really lookes wired. But i trust you papa-pepper, you always know how to handle any such creature. Weldone job sir.

Wow....you tagged it behold the beast and I am tagging it beauty and the beast because your photography really made the beast bold and beautiful, I used to think turtles are pretty gentle animals. I never knew they could be aggressive enough to bite, taught they only do that when eating. @papa-pepper thanks for the photography, with it I can really picture what a life turtle really looks like because I have never seen one before, but it kind of looked very tiny when you picked it up..

Haha! Thank goodness he was only a little guy! Those dudes are scary!
When I was a kid there was this old guy who would pay us $5 if we found him a snapper of any good size. Charlie the Bee Man. (He was a beekeeper too.)
He would eat them. He always said 'there are 7 kinds of meat in a turtle!' To this day, Im not sure what that means, but he really liked his turtles, haha!

Wow a really cool shot. You shoot it from a very close distance. I really liked the picture when he opened his mouth. Thanks for sharing. Good luck always for you @papa-pepper.

AWWW! It's CUTE! You found a baby.

Turtle Napoleon Complex!

Feisty little creature! Love his eyes. :)

Lol 😀....what a nice post top up.boss

Wikipedia says it is "noted for its combative disposition when out of the water", but in the first two mouth-closed photos, it looks like it forgot to put in its dentures.

LOL - Good point!

He looked so big in the other pictures.

I just realized that you always end your posts using the "proof" phrase to make a funny comment about the theme of each one. That's one of your personal signatures, and a very cool one.

He looks massive until you see that last photo.

but it's a very sweet beast <3

He's a cute little guy. You need to do a video showing how fast they are.... Most people would not believe it, not to mention how strong they are.

hahahaha it looks so big in all the pics except the last one. nice way of tricking people :)

All the pics but the last one he says! LOL

I love to see your photos @papa-pepper, amazing, natural and you try hard to get it. This is a photo of a turtle in Aceh (Indonesia) that I photographed in a city forest park. Is this a different tortoise?

IMG_20180524_021548.jpg

Looks like a different kind, but still fun!

Nice pic... I love this animals

Snappers jaws are powerful and they pack quite a bite. I am careful to keep all appendages away from that mouth at all times!

Amazing photographs!

Awesome photos. Dude I just discovered your blog. It is awesome!

Hmm.... Weldone boss, neva Seen a turtle before😁

Aww cute! We have a regular land tortoise that visits us often!

KIMG3273.JPG