PART GIRAFFE, PART GOAT?

in #animals6 years ago

It's not what you think.


This is a precautionary safety measure, concocted by @mama-pepper and the @little-peppers. Since some of the goats have pointy horns, they thought that they would prototype some protective gear.

TENNIS ANYONE?

While it may look a little odd, or a little bit like a giraffe, the tennis balls on the pointy horns trick does seem to be effective. Personally, I would much rather be hit with a tennis ball than stabbed with a pointed horn.

Overall, the goat doesn't seem to mind either. Of course, we don't have any mirrors down there, so I'm not sure he's fully aware of the situation, but still. What do you think? Will it work, or will it just look silly?

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-goat-with-tennis-balls

Until next time…

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmSKT3AhEpV8JXA2eaE1HQPogXev5rzG4uxMzTi3ieE3Tc

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

pocketsend:11@papa-pepper, play around with the token of fun - POCKET!

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: papa-pepper
New sending account balance: 119275
New receiving account balance: 10
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 2e3932c3d3580b8cd5ee0826ca36719d34466f9f
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and I am running this confirming code.

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: papa-pepper
New sending account balance: 119275
New receiving account balance: 10
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 2e3932c3d3580b8cd5ee0826ca36719d34466f9f
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Hahahahaha it sure looks funny but like you said, they don't have mirror so they wouldn't mind. Plus, it saves them from hurting themselves.

That sight is still making me laugh Papa. This is smart and i think you should leave it. If it bothers them, they would find a way to remove it. Let's watch it first and see.

When we had goats, once upon a time, they kept getting their heads stuck in the fence so I had to stick hose one their horns in a big loop and clamp it down. worked okay but goats being goats they figured out a way to get their heads stuck still.

Just one of the many reasons we now have sheep.

Well done Mama Pepper and the Pepper Team.
As they grow bigger you will be able to test the benefits of tennis over basketball, gridiron over soccer balls etc

That is a fantastic idea. Going to have to remember that one down the line.

It's working so far.

If you run out of tennis balls or if they get too expensive try this one.

FB_IMG_1534465188627.jpg

FB_IMG_1534465209631.jpg

Now that's a fun noodle!

That’s awesome! 💗😂

Don't the other goats try to eat the tennis balls? They'll eat anything.

Don't the other goats
Try to eat the tennis balls?
They'll eat anything.

                 - gduran


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Not yet, but they have a lot of other things to eat.

A genius person thinks ingeniously. What a great idea! I wonder how soon till we start seeing every goat farmer putting tennis balls on their horns like this. That is so cool!

When you get a chance @papa-pepper check out my recent snakes I've caught. I'm two for two! I've been so lucky to catch two snakes two days in a row!

Remember that angry mamma Garter Snake I caught awhile back? She blessed me with her presence a 2nd time in our yard.
https://steemit.com/snakes/@hippie-witha-gun/alright-another-garter-snake-actually-wait-it-is-the-same-one

My first Speckled King Snake of 2018. I just caught him a few hours ago.
https://steemit.com/snakes/@hippie-witha-gun/my-first-speckled-king-snake-of-2018-yay

LOL, I can just imagine one with a football helmet on... that would be hilarious. I remember a youtube of a kid with a helmet trying to head but with one.

F79256FB-7F21-419B-937C-2008F37BF5D1.jpeg
Did that a few years back, I duck taped the balls on though. Think about it you could customize and pimp out your goats.