Found a teenager hedgehog! RSPCA collecting today...

in #animals7 years ago

Hey guys,

Found this little fella walking about on his own on our housing estate. Just spotted it when I was walking back from the shops. It is tiny so not sure how I did.

DSC_0640.JPG

My housemate's was telling me that if you see them during the day or small ones then they are lost. Apparently they are hugely endangered. So she called her friend who works for the RSPCA & has her own hedgehogs sanctuary. She will be arriving this morning to take the little scamp away.

DSC_0643.JPG

The hodgeheg ;) will be de fleaed and ticked and returned to its natural habitat at some point.

Well at least it has a full belly and had a drink - awarm room for the night too.

Thought I'd share with the Steemians my heroic rescue!

Sort:  

Beautiful picture dear friend @shameonyoubane thank you very much for sharing this image

Pleasure is all mine my friend...

Well done you. Yes, would have been tucked up in bed if not lost. You did the correct thing. :)X