You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let Me Tell You About Amstel

in #animalslast year

It’s with a very heavy heart that I tell you we had to say goodbye to one of the best friends we’ve ever known this past Monday, our beagle Amstel.

Sorry for your loss. We also had dogs and cats too in the past. I know how bad it feels to lose them. The void we feel after they leave.

Amstel came into our lives in March of 2008, before my wife and I were even married. He was already three months old when we took him home from the breeder.

Amstel lived for 15 years, and he had a beautiful 14 years with you. It is visible on the photos/videos you shared that you loved him very much.

Sort:  

The void is the hardest part to deal with but, with time, it'll get a little easier. I can tell you're an animal lover so you know how hard it is, I'm sure. Thank you so much, man. I hope you're having a good year so far!