You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: South African Antelope Confusion

in #animalsunday5 years ago

Hey @joanstewart

You are right. It is really hard to see the difference but absolutely important for the future of the Bontebok I think.

I have tried Biltong with my South African friends in Bahrain a few years back. Delicious! Tried a few Brai's too. A lot of drinking going on though. 😁

Gaz

Sort:  

Braai's are good fun, people normally let their hair down and do excessive talking, eating and drinking.

Biltong is a treat, great to take anywhere with you, something I do enjoy, biltong can be made from many different meats from beef, ostrich, variety of antelope are used, Kudu being very popular.

Thanks for visiting @cheese4ead

I think it was Beef that I tried. Either way it was gooooooooood! 😁

Exactly why I would never be a vegan, I would fail the test on the very first day....

Lol. Me too. 😁