You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4th Hive Anniversary

in #anniversary3 years ago

And you know what? I dare to call myself an artist too, despite what society might argue about who is worthy or isn’t worthy of the title.

Good for you...!!! You've awakened to a certain personal truth, it seems @m31. Doing what you do, creatively, according to what inspires you in any given moment is certainly art... and that makes you an artist, regardless what anyone else thinks😎

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words @angryman! You know, in the past I have been insecure about my works, like I would get praised for a great artwork and in my mind I would go like thanks, you can hardly call it art, but it is! And I just no longer want to be shy about it and I want to shine even brighter. And all the society's forced definitions and exclusion from groups based on some sort of bizarre standards or qualifications have never helped much.

I can relate to your past insecurity regarding personal creativity; I've experienced it as well and only overcame most insecurities in recent senior years.

I just no longer want to be shy about it and I want to shine even brighter.

You shall... Perhaps you are shining brighter than you realize, already...😎