You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DualPost Blacklist - Identifying Steem milkers on Hive

in #anti-abuse4 years ago (edited)

All the powerdowns? Mine will take at least another 4 weeks.
& anyway I would have still copied my stuff to steemit (with a backlink to the Hive-original), if they had not decided to automatically delete my posts a while ago. What's the problem with that? Pretty much every post takes me hours to write, & there is no exclusivity agreement with Hive.

What's more, I'm actually thinking of posting all my China-critical stuff to steemit despite & just because of the censorship there. It will be deleted from steemit, but still be available on other frontends. Why not interfere with Sun's efforts to suck up to the CCP?
& there are probably others who just post on steemit to voice their criticism of Sun & his policies.

Blanket blacklists are just stupid.

Sort:  

I have to admit, I do like that thought.

4th June