You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DualPost Blacklist - Identifying Steem milkers on Hive

in #anti-abuse4 years ago

I am just one of those average users who tries to remain removed from the politics of this platform. I just want to post photos and comment on my friends posts and help them earn a few tokens. I simply don't need this negativity and I know I am not alone.

Sort:  

Unfortunately, we are a minority.

A minority, but you would think that eventually they will figure out they need us. Most people don't say anything, they just get discouraged by downvotes and negativity and quietly leave.

You know what amazes me?

Steem existed with mostly of the same witness for something like 5 years give or take...

Damn... how many years will it take for these witness to understand they are voted to build the community, not force them to act as they think everyone should...

It's in times like these i really consider if i should still spend time around here....

Hang in there.... until you can't! That's what I do. I still have hope Hive might work.

Many people are quietly leaving! A lot of intimidation and feeling threatening as we are very small and irrelevant to the powerful! I think it’s too late, all my friends are powering down. Very shocking and disappointing use of ‘power’ and ‘authority’.

You are right that people need to feel more valued and appreciated here. I'm not sure what Hive can do to turn that around.

This is very sad and depressing as I will be losing all my good friends again!
They should pay attention to scammers and cheaters here. People who run contests don’t check the original sources of submitted pictures and they don’t talk to other people who used to run successful contests but found out about cheaters getting prizes often. They got so sad and stopped the contests. Most keep quiet about it! Trust has been badly broken and they felt really sucked! They should check out scammers and cheaters!

Good luck.