Sort:  

Anyone can have their own blacklist, and this so happens to be @arcange's. I don't think there's anything wrong with creating and announcing your own blacklist

It’s a bit of dick move. Are you going to go up to people in your own face to face real world community and tell a bunch of people they are on your blacklist?

Oh hey shop keeper I know nothing about, florist whose work I saw at a party once, random dude in the elevator at the office. You are on my blacklist. I declare it to the city!

Who does that? Why do that?

This made me laugh:)

Only - he has power and influence. he can do whatever he wants to. But if you have influence you need act according to your station. He is inviting with this post for others to join his hate on people that use their freedom of choice to post on both chains.
And don't give me that everyone can do a blacklist.
You know that influence comes with a fat wallet here and people aren't equals.

I agree, people's power and influence depends on their wallet here, that the fundamental of DPoS. Not saying I like that, but that's how things work around here.

To me, doing a blacklist is more of a technical thing, that's the only limitation. It's what happens to list afterwards and whether people take any notice of it that matters. Most of those 2000+ accounts probably don't get an upvote from him anyway so it won't impact them. And if he decides to go on a downvote rampage that's his call, and his reputation and witness position at risk as can be seen from some of the comments here.

As I said before, I don't have an issue with the list, but I don't agree with downvote.

I have an issue with this post. If you have influence and you post something like this - people are going to act on it. If he did that tool for himself, fine. But a post like this is a call to action.

It is a tool though and it is inviting. It has a license that is free, even cheaper than content from one owner to two places. The post doesn’t just carry the context of a blacklist, it is announcing of a tool to tap into, else it needs not much announcing. Too, milking is a strong word. Many post to steem who aren’t milkers. And touching on likely reasons why he doesn’t post on steem, one being ‘likely downvotes’ shows knowledge of the impact annoicnemt like this can have, even just knowledge of it can he strike fear. I don’t talk either. But I found this post straight from chat room, where it was discussed and concerning and arrived here. Still I won’t talk.

That's the point