Sort:  

The only thing that gives STEEM value is its exchange listings.

There are countless coins without any real communities that still have high valuations.

The possessors of those tokens are communities. They may not have a social media platform linked to the tokens as does Steem, but those communities are generally possessed of common use cases, which for Steem is the social media platform. Even Tron has a community of sorts. It is utterly disingenuous to claim other tokens don't have communities, and contrary to long established and common practice in reporting and discussion of cryptocurrency. Making such a claim is therefore patently false.

Please refrain from false claims. Is your intention to simply prevail in an internet argument, or to actually implement sound policy based on superable principles? Making false claims is only potential of winning the Special Olympics of Internet Arguments, and actively prevents undertaking of sound policies based on reasonable principles.

Not something I've known you for. Hope I don't need to now understand you to intend to do that.

Is your intention to simply prevail in an internet argument, or to actually implement sound policy based on superable principles?

Big words. What I intend to do is power down the rest of my Steem Power, dump the liquids and get the hell out of there.

I have to wonder the timing of this blacklist and all the grandstanding that goes with it.

I note @arcange is not known for grandstanding, and suspect you mischaracterize his post. Perhaps recent events have impelled his thinking, and he posted his honest thoughts on the matter. I clearly agree with his thoughts, so that may bias my opinion.

None of my comments in any way disparaged dumping Steem. Indeed, I recommend it. That does not support the owner of Steem, tyranny, nor slavery in any measure. Hell, at this point we're damn near in agreement.

I note @arcange is not known for grandstanding, and suspect you mischaracterize his post.

I'm talking about you.

Perhaps recent events have impelled his thinking, and he posted his honest thoughts on the matter. I clearly agree with his thoughts, so that may bias my opinion.

He says he's just opposed to milking. He does not want anyone to milk Steem. He wants to defend Steem. What I'm also surprised by is the timing. Why take such a strong view now? Why would anyone pro-Hive do so in the first place?

You, on the other hand, have done little else but talk in hyperboles.

None of my comments in any way disparaged dumping Steem. Indeed, I recommend it. That does not support the owner of Steem, tyranny, nor slavery in any measure. Hell, at this point we're damn near in agreement.

Comparing what happens on Steem to slavery is ridiculously hyperbolic. I find it really odd that anyone pro-Hive would be opposed to shitposting to Steem and dumping the rewards and buying Hive with the profits to such a degree as to create blacklists to put people on for that - or vocally support those actions.

You entirely mischaracterize every aspect of this matter.

" He wants to defend Steem."

Bullshit. You haven't read, or haven't understood what you read, that he has said in his post.

You find it really odd that anyone would dare to criticize your self-aggrandizing without scruple.

You're either deliberately misstating what I have said, missing the points, and belittling them rather than addressing them, or too stupid to comment cogently.

Steem is a tyranny. You're acting to support that tyranny when you post there.

That's who you are, and the principles you support.

For pennies.

How sad.

Loading...