You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Hive Spam Network

in #anti-abuse4 years ago (edited)

I know for a fact that @fulltimegeek was on that list, because I saw his account on it. I know for a fact he personally posted a copious quantity of spam, at least matched by Bernie.

I have never spammed anyone. Ever.

I am disagreeable, on that I agree.

I do not know if you simply miss-recall or if you are deliberately misstating facts, but @fulltimegeek was on that list.

Bernie, on the other hand, kept spamming for a long time after that, which is why you have @joe.public on that list now, because he responded to that spam.

Answering comments isn't spam unless the original comments are spam, and Bernie isn't on the list, so you must reckon his comments weren't spam. All the more ridiculous you consider replies to it to have been spam.

Get @joe.public off that list, or continue to reveal the danger of censorship without community control to everyone that posts on Hive.

Your censorship may be the most dangerous threat to the Hive community extant. Put that power in public control and cease being a threat of centralized censorship to this community.

It is exactly the same threat Sun Yuchen was to Steem, except his view of governance and censorship differed from yours. It's the identical threat, for different reasons.

Sort:  

I know for a fact that @fulltimegeek was on that list, because I saw his account on it. I know for a fact he personally posted a copious quantity of spam, at least matched by Bernie.

Well as usual, you are full of shit. The entire blacklist is available on Github with versions, history, and is searchable.

https://github.com/themarkymark-steem/buildawhaleblacklist

He was never on the list. So quit your bullshit and go play somewhere else.

That is not the #irredeemables list.

That is the list I referred to. While you should rescind your unkind comments about me due to their inaccuracy, I don't care if you do or not. Your comments are about you.

My comments reveal me. I have spoken factually and accurately regarding this issue. I have refrained from ad hominems. You have made false claims, misstated facts, and personally maligned me.

If I were you, you'd be on the list by now.

This is the harm undertaking solitary power to censor people is doing to you. I strongly urge you to stop harming yourself psychologically by keeping this power your personal fief. Do the right thing and enable a public vote on #irredeemables list inclusion.

Do it for your own safety and health, if not to protect Hive from censorship.

He was never on that either.

Welp, I can't prove it, and he ain't tellin'. His accounts are the entirety of the list at it's inception, save for one account of Bernie's, which means I misspoke when I said Bernie was never sanctioned.

For my mistake I apologize.

I still think @fulltimegeek account was on that list, or some other mechanism prevented his posting and commenting of which I am unaware. Your coyness with factual information at your disposal does you no credit, and strongly discounts your veracity.

Stop.Censoring.People.Because.Of.Their.Opinions.

Get @joe.public off that list. He's no spammer, and censoring him does no good to Hive. In fact, it does the opposite, and degrades strongly any claim it can make to censorship resistance, and that at your hands.

The entire list and it's history is here

https://github.com/steemit/irredeemables

It is owned and operated by Steemit Inc.

I added tons of people to that list and they were hurting people. Example

steemitdefenceleague https://stish.io/the-steemit-defence-league-is-stopping-the-top-trolls-fake-abuse-reporters-and-i-have-decided-to-help-them/

I would have added many more, I will not mention those names but abuse was rampant at steem and its the same here.

I am aware you became involved in antispam activities some time ago, but appreciate your substantive and informative comment here.

I have come to learn, as I wrassled with this issue, that there are problems and threats that simply have no other solutions at this time, AFAIK.

I am still not convinced actually eliminating the ability of individuals to post or comment on Hive, complete censorship in actual fact, should be undertaken without a vote of stakehodlers.

I also do not think that administering that tool to protect Hive should be slavery, nor left to volunteers alone. As you mention, there is no simple way to do it, and that difficulty necessitates it should be compensated, so that folks are able to be held to account.

I remain far too uninformed on these issues yet, so if you can add more that will improve my understanding, or correct errors I make, I will continue to be grateful for your help.

Thank you.

Yeah, I just reviewed it's initial state, as I mention above.

The URL is not the factual information of which I speak. Deeds done in darkness reveal the injustice of the doers. Let the light of public knowledge inoculate you from that threat of disgrace.

Protect Hive from secret malfeasance of bad actors by doing your job in the full light of public knowledge. If you care, if you can, you will.