Finally grabbed something from the flea market.

in #antiques6 years ago

I guess I could have worse hobbies than collecting old, defunct (and sometimes NOT defunct) cameras to put on the shelf at home. :)

We also found several other gems which I wished I'd had enough to buy along with the above Kodak Brownie Hawkeye.




An entire Atari collection including console, controllers, and several games.





To learn about the #wwtop5pix initiative,
PLEASE CLICK HERE.

Sort:  

I'm amazed at how many cameras they had. They are neat looking but unfortunately still not worth much. I think just about everybody had a Brownie camera back then. It does make a difference when they're in working condition though. I've seen where some use the old cameras to photograph when they can find film that is still good.

I'm a bit of a collector, so functioning or not isn't as important to me as simply what it is. Granted, I would prefer functional, but it's not a requirement. Also, while it looks like they have quite a bit of stuff, it's a HUGE place, so it's actually not very much considering the amount of stuff they have over all.

This photo is only about half the store:

WOW!!! That is unbelievable!!! Where is this located???

It's a place called "Relics" in Springfield, Missouri.

It looks like an awesome place to get lost in. Thanks! :)

How many memories are there on those shelves, some of them were for sale here in my province of Corrientes.
Many thanks to share these beautiful images @winstonwolfe

Oh you should see the number of vintage photos that are there. Baskets upon baskets of them. So many cool moments and portraits of people that likely no one alive is even connected to anymore.

do you film on super 8 sometimes? or it is just for collection

Well, I didn't buy anything that shoots movie film, but I do have a couple of 8mm movie film cameras. One's an old wind-up Kodak regular 8, other one is a Kodak super which actually belonged to my dad. I've definitely wanted to shoot some movie film - whether 8mm or 16mm if I'm lucky enough - but it's just SOOO expensive. I'm a fan of Pro8mm out of Burbank, CA, and if I ever do shoot it I'll be sending it to them for processing and scanning, but for now it's just too rich for my blood.