Sort:  

Really amazing beach..

Thanks it was really nice

Posted using Partiko iOS

Dark shot but very nice

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes. I cropped to top with the sky and light to focus on the black sand and lava, then used a filter to show the rich black color of the sand. Thanks

Beautiful atmosphere.
Nice place friend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks it was really nice

Posted using Partiko iOS

It seems a place on another planet, it seems a landscape worthy of the movie Alien🤘

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree that it looks like something from another planet! 😊

For a mother I see in my life a beach that combines sand and lava looks scary black sand beach @shortsegments

Yes it is so different from the usual

Wow beautiful photographs nice pic

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice shot. It looks dark

It is but can look lighter depends on lighting.

Never seen a black beach before.

I was very surprised myself. It’s an amazing rich. Plot and the hardened lava is like licorice but rock hard and you can see the waves in the lava that hardened.

B46BC1BD-446A-49A6-8DE2-09C4DEA233BE.jpeg

So, did this happen a long time ago?

Yes a hundreds years or more. 1854 I think

I was in Hawaii a few years ago and we visited black sand beaches. Not sure how common they are, but on a sunny day, they are quite beautiful. However, I did not enjoy walking in the sand. At least where we were, it was very course. Thanks for the picture @shortsegments.

I understand what you are saying. It’s not soft powder 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

@shortsegments purchased a 5.75% vote from @promobot on this post.

*If you disagree with the reward or content of this post you can purchase a reversal of this vote by using our curation interface http://promovotes.com