Sort:  

My daughter wants to try this. Im going to give it a go once i find a recipe :)

You tube has great videos to make it. I use a Korean recipe. Of course, I have a Korean daughter n law.

I have been watching a few, going to give it a go Thank you :)

This looks so good!

It really is, spicy and good for you

Does it have the official, instantly kill you tiny black oriental peppers? Then i love it

If I added that my husband would kill me. Lmao. 🤣😂🤣

Looks awesome, I bet its spicy!

It is and very tasty. Sometimes I make it pretty hot.

This is what I need for my gut...I have been buying canned sauerkraut but fresh home made fermented food I know is better.

Maybe you could pass along your recipe for this Korean Kimchi?

I will make a note to remind me to get it out for you. ;-)

Thank you :-)

Makes about 8 pounds of Kimchi

5- 6 pounds napa (Chinese) cabbage
½ cup coarse sea salt

1- Rinse Cabbage, chop into large chunks. Place into a large bowl creating layers by sprinkling liberally with the coarse sea salt in between. Continue and cover with cold water. Keep soaking for 2 hours. Drain and rinse well.

  1. Chop cabbage into bite-size pieces and begin adding your veggies and seasonings. Mix well and sit on the counter to ferment for 2 days before putting into the fridge. Enjoy.

Vegetables:
2 cups radish matchsticks (I use Daikon radish)
1 cup carrot matchsticks
7 to 8 green onions, chopped

Seasonings and spices:
1/2 cup garlic cloves minced
2 teaspoon ginger, minced (optional)
1 medium onion, minced (optional)
1/2 cup fish sauce
1/2 cup rice vinegar
2 cups hot pepper flakes - I use Korean pepper flakes. You could use red pepper paste too.
2 T. Sugar

Have fun Mike

OMG thank you ... I'll cut that 8 lbs down a bit thou .... :-)

this is looking so awesome already :)

Thank you blazing, it is going to be really tasty soon.