My first ever Mote con Huesillos. Chilean summer drink and let me tell you, it works ...

in #appics4 years ago

... real well. I was walking in Downtown Santiago yesterday with all the sun and the heat (Extremely different from Cusco, Peru's cooling air so I miss that...). Mote con Huesillos street stalls everywhere so I went for one. A rehydrated peach drink with freshly cooked husked wheat. Sweet, a bit sour and refreshing plus the fact that we had something to chew while drinking reminds me of the Asian boba tea! Lovely!

ce8bf1556428e90c4bd8a87459a4956d

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Yeah it does look like pearl tea. Tough does it taste similar to Asian boba tea?

When in London????

Hi @waybeyondpadthai, a modest tip of appreciation:
$trendotoken and !trendovoter .
Also, please check out my Fourth Nonsense Writing Contest.
Thanks!

Sorry, @rycharde you’ve reach daily limit of summon the trendo curation bot!


Support @trendotoken projects by delegating : 100SP , 200SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 2000SP

Finally you are with something recognizable 😂

Btw, thanks for always responding to my messages. I know you are busy going places and flying here and there. Be careful, even though i think recent news has been overdramatic.

Nice ^^

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment