You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wat Huay Pla Kang, one of the beautiful temples in Chieng Rai province, in the North of Thailand

in #architecture4 years ago

Wow! I had no idea there are new big temples in the north of Thailand!!
This means people are really seeking help from Buddhism for more peaceful life. It seems more people are seeking spiritual meanings nowadays.

Would be nice to have a trip to the north one day!!

Cheers.

Sort:  

There are many new big temples in the north of Thailand indeed. Yeah! You are very lucky that some of your friends are staying there. I think it's time for you to visit them soon.....

Many thanks for your nice comment and for stopping by. ;)

I would love to travel to Chiengmai one day! It would be nice in the winter months. But I have too much to catch up with at the moment!

Cheers.

Yeah! I totally agree with you! I love to go there in the winter months due to the nice weather, too. I hope you can travel to Chiengmai one day! ;)