June 29, 22: Routine, DoubleDay, Teaching, Oculus, Web Research, TV, and Games

in #archon2 years ago

A46ED1B6-58AB-4BE8-95AD-E3624BD1937F.jpeg

Tonight was definitely another rough one. Fell asleep (or rather passed out) at about eight, which is more or less normal, and then was up and out of bed by two thirty. Had already been woken up a couple times by then and was just up despite being another two and a half hours short on sleep and feeling completely exhausted.

No rest for the wicked, though, and I had teaching all day today, no time to be tired. I don’t really know where the morning went, but I got a late start on my post and was only able to get the bare bones structure done before I had to get ready to go.

It was nice to see some more life in the altcoin market, but with the benefit of being a day ahead now, I know it was only short lived, a dead cat bounce. I’m definitely hearing a lot more calls for $12-13k BTC these days…sentiment is very fearful! 😱

Did the usual morning morning routine otherwise and watched some YouTube news. I somehow managed to get out the door later than intended again, despite being on pace the whole way getting ready. But the drive was fine and I got there on time, no problem.

We finally got to the punchline of the punchline and used the formula for Taylor Series to derive some of the basic power series for sine and cosine. We got some of the others (like the natural log) by integrating, derivating, or evaluating others we’d already worked through.

We practiced quite a few examples and then I let them go a couple of minutes early (it is pretty tough stuff to focus through - takes mental effort and three hours is a long time). Headed out to the car and got my lunch, but the WiFi/phone signal was being a complete bitch today. I looked it up and 5GE is supposed to be the new fancy system for AT&T, not the emergency like I thought. 🤬 That means that the network service is just straight up garbage without any excuse. It’s still possible that it’s something with my phone, but it’s only there at school that I seem to have the problem and keep getting booted off, reconnecting, rinse and repeat. 😭

Anyway, went back in and did the same again for the second class. They actually started packing up about ten minutes early and I was tempted to force them to stay, but I took the hint and let them go. Even so, with questions after, I headed home about on time.

I was a bit tempted to try and sit down at the computer after I got home, but it wasn’t going to be all that long before Wenche got home, so I jumped into VR for a bit. Still haven’t figured out what’s going on with the analog stick, but I can at least jump in and out of Puzzling Places pretty easily.

I did see a video that suggested checking the controller battery. They’re designed to run on 1.5 volts and ship with 1.5 volt batteries. However, most rechargeable batteries sold at the store are 1.2 volts. Sure enough, I checked and I’m underpowered. It’s a long shot, but since it seems like it’s the hand tracking that’s causing the drift, it a scant possibility that getting a new battery might fix it. 🤞

Quit out when Wenche got home and she made us steaks and tater tots and salad for dinner. We watched Russell Brand, as we usually do during dinner, and a tutorial on websockets happened to pop up into my feed…

That was basically the rest of the evening. I got sucked into React and websocket tutorials. I’m not sure, but it seems like it might be a way that I can update the client without the client having to send a request, rather I can emit an event on the backend (based on reading the chain, say) and have the client listening for those events.

I’m not exactly sure if that’s a way to go, but seems pretty cool and would probably eliminate the ws error I get in the browser every time I load my page. We’ll see how it goes, but seems like it might solve an essential UI frustration I have with the way the other games on this chain are programmed (requiring refresh all the time to update any changes).

We’ve plowed through pretty much all of the things we’ve been watching. 😢 No more It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia, no more Rick and Morty, no more…

I put on something random, but I was out within a few minutes.


At least dShitty actually paid something today; still only eight SIM, which it highly shitty, of course, but it seems we have a new President and there’s a glimmer of hope for slightly less shittiness…a positive stated income! 😲

F9571601-9F97-45D2-A298-DA8D0ED0E825.jpeg

E54D07C2-0319-4F67-8585-24EE0D6961A7.jpeg


Ran a lesson today on Rising Star after the drunks expired and got my Ego back to zero. Pounding missions again, but at least it seems I’ve finally crossed the 200k threshold…one fifth of the way there. 😢

825F1AF5-1919-4D6D-A292-A426FED2FF0F.jpeg


Never got a chance to sit down at the computer today, even less to deal with HashKings. Getting really annoying just sitting there. 🤬

406DCDD1-3340-4302-9E63-E8EBF2931396.jpeg

D9B2B05E-3C18-4ED7-A24E-BEFBFEA146A0.jpeg

9DC88653-94BC-473A-9BCA-14BD3F8FB0A1.jpeg


Well, between being busy, being the last day of the season, and generally having little motivation to play Splinterlands, it’s been three days since I last played.

Only like an hour or so before the season ends, so probably not playing much today either, but I do have some brawl battles to enter.

5CBCEEE4-C71A-49C5-98A1-022E12C7D09A.jpeg

Claimed and staked my SPS drop for the day. Only about a week or so left! Was reflecting on how strange it will be not to do that like I have every day for the last year…I guess there will still be interest and vouchers to claim. I went in and checked the market since I’m really getting low on liquid again, but they were down to .88 HIVE and I’m not taking it that low. 😭

Will be nice to finally be able to get out of the DEC pool (along with just about everyone else) and maybe to start unloading the DEC that I’ve been hoarding for the last year and just letting sit.



No Wordles again today…just seems to slip through the cracks.


Average Last 7 Days: 14,356

Lifetime Average: 14,868

10k per Day Streak: 5

Longest Streak: 204

1E4390ED-C7EA-4115-9009-FE9AA140D749.jpeg

Distance on shoes: 802.01 km
Distance on hikers: 67.07 km

#AutomaticWin Tally: 421
#AutomaticWin Streak: 0
Longest Streak: 53

#TripleTen Tally: 118
#TripleTen Streak: 0
Longest Streak: 7

#DoubleDay Tally: 233
#DoubleDay Streak: 0
Longest Streak: 37

Highest Floors: 120

Highest Daily Steps: 41,528

Zombies evaded: 0/0

Mindfulness Diary:

Health: 83%
Satisfaction: 85%
Energy: 81%
Productivity: 88%


Referrals:

COIN

SweatCoin

Rising Star

CryptoBrewmaster

LBRY

Exode

ActiFit

Manna

Pi Cloud Mining

FreeBitcoin

Holybread

F37B4AF5-F5D7-4F6E-982F-445838F2A063.png

E8664832-56D2-4F95-8048-0CCCC9ACAD2E.gif

3AB9F4DB80024B43946ED6F2A4F7BA6B.jpeg

Join us in the Mancave!

Power up and Hive on!

Sort:  

!PIZZA
!LUV
!PGM
!PIMP
!HBIT


You must be killin' it out here!
@solairitas just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @definethedollar.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @definethedollar

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Congratulations @definethedollar! You received a personal badge!

You raised your Hive Power every day of the month! Enjoy better curation reward and more to say in governance.
Participate in the next Power Up month to get another one!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@solairitas(1/5) tipped @definethedollar (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!