-ing-spa- Introducing myself - Primer post.

in #argentinalast year

Hello everyone. Since this is my first post I would like to introduce myself. My name is Luis Andrés and I’m 30 years old.

Ya que este es mi primer post, supongo que lo más indicado es presentarme. Mi nombre es Luis Andrés, aunque no me gusta tanto Luis, así que prefiero simplemente decir Andrés (o Andy).

image.png

I’m from Venezuela but I’ve been living in Argentina (Buenos Aires) for about 2 years and a half.

Tengo 30 años y soy de Venezuela, aunque tengo dos años y medio viviendo en Buenos Aires.

image.png

I studied journalism but for many reasons I couldn’t finish. I used to blame myself and think I failed but eventually I was able to let it go. Maybe I will graduate one day.

At first I wanted to write about music cause that’s what helps me the most to stay positive and in good mood. But to be completely honest this year has been the hardest ever. Not only cause I really miss my parents and my country... and my cat! But also because I’ve been suffering from anxiety and depression and it has been pretty bad.

After this dark phase I came to understand that one of the things that helps me the most is to actually talk about it and hear other people’s experiences. I would like to interact with all of you. Even if you haven’t experience anxiety or depression, we can all help each other heal through empathy.

Thanks for reading.

Estudié periodismo, pero por diferentes motivos no pude terminar. Quedé en el séptimo semestre. Podría decirse que soy una especie de Patricia Fernández con sus 6 semestres en la San Marino. Si no entendieron esa referencia, es que probablemente nunca han visto Betty La Fea.

Hobbies tengo muchos, pero principalmente podría decirse que escuchar música y estar rodeado de la naturaleza. También me gusta mucho escribir, que fue la principal razón por la que decidí estudiar periodismo.

Al comienzo quería escribir sobre música, pero la verdad es que este año he tenido algunas pruebas con la ansiedad y depresión, cosa que ya había experimentado en el pasado, pero volvieron a mi vida este año con mucha fuerza y he estado trabajando en eso. No ha sido fácil, pero creo que escribir me ayudará bastante. Y principalmente espero que de alguna manera pueda ayudar a alguien más.

No me quiero poner cursi, pero realmente comienzas a valorar las cosas más simples es cuando te ves en el fondo. Y algo tan sencillo como escuchar a los demás o intentar ayudar, es de las cosas que más satisfacción me dan.

Espero leerlos, conocer un poco más sobre ustedes y saber si han experimentado cosas similares. Ya les iré contando un poco más. Gracias por llegar hasta acá, en caso de que hayan leído todo. Abrazo.

Sort:  

Hey @luisandre! This is @indayclara from the @ocd team. Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

Starting your journey here on Hive can be overwhelming so it's good to do your research and ask around. You can also read: How To Get A Great Start on the Hive Blockchain.

Some things to remember here on Hive:

  1. Make sure to share your future blogs in the appropriate Communities. It's best to read the rules and guidelines associated before publishing your blog.
  2. If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here.
  3. Plagiarism and any form of abuse is considered a serious offense.

We wish you all the best in your Hive journey!

Congratulations @luisandre! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to your friends
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Sponsor Feedback and Feedback Request
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Prizes from our sponsors
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
Loading...

Welcome aboard! I'll delegate some resource credits to help you comment and post more while you get started. The best way to build a good audience is to be a good audience for others, so create conversations!

Be sure to write down your keys and keep them somewhere safe. Click here for another writer's overview of which keys do what. Beware of scammers who promise quick riches or mystery airdrops, and don't enter your keys anywhere carelessly.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask! I don't have all the answers, but I'm glad to help if I can.

dizzy d20 128.png
HIVE | PeakD | Ecency