Color Glitter Stars On Black - A Stained Glass Universe Experiment

in #art6 years ago

fry_pan2.jpg

fry_pan3.jpg

fry_pan4.jpg

These are my digital experiments of color glittery bursts on black -- I took pictures of built-up black carbon --sort of mountains of charcoal build-up around the edges of a frying pan.

Very very black and ominous looking.

Reflections off the black in the frying pan images (which read as white) allowed colorful layers I stacked behind the black image to shine through in the image manipulation program I'm using (Pixlr Editor); kind of like the Light Bright toy I remember using as a kid.

Also it brings to mind art projects we did as kids with crayon where lots of color was laid down first, then covered with black paint that was then scratched away to reveal the colors underneath.

Black continues to fascinate me, as well as glitter-effects and of course color. I like the "stain-glass, glittery, starry night" effect I was able to achieve here.

I'm having fun experimenting with digital art.

Let me know what the images bring to mind for you. ♥️ - Ellen

follow / @abstract-reserve

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

I used to do LiteBrite too, as a lad!! It was always so much fun, until I stepped on the pointy pieces one morning, LOL... Ouch! I totally understand and appreciate your love of colorful irridescent contrast... I am also of that ilk... I look forward to seeing more of what your mind offers...

imageedit_18_6802921675.gif

Wow! I love this little movie -- So cool...how did you do that? Glitter black stars lens flairs explosions -- right on!! Btw, I'm trying to get you a share of @steembasicincome (early xmas present - i rarely give presents but steem is so great it is making me feel more abundant :) !) but it got all screwed up...(I think they gave the two shares I sent to the first person I listed)...I'm trying to get it straightened out....let me know if they tell you I sponsored you. Glitter bomb to infinity

This was a clip I filmed in a bathroom in a coffeeshop in Portland, Oregon... I used timelapse and waved a flashlight in a circle, into a mirror like a selfie... The GIF came from that...

It is very cool. Turns out you were already signed up with steembasicincome so they didn't welcome you again -- but now you have another share! Confused the hell out of me but glad it all worked out. I lived in Seattle for 10 years. Wish I'd gotten down to Portland more. I miss the moss but not the rain.

Wonderful transformation from the carbon encrusted frying pan!