'The Wrong Man' by Alfred Hitchcock - Custom Blu-ray Cover

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20180513-074735.jpg

Thanks to Photoshop I was able to throw together another custom blu-ray cover of one of my favorite Hitchcock movies.

Screenshot_20180513-074844.jpg

Screenshot_20180513-074826.jpg

As you can see 'The Wrong Man' is a very Catholic movie.

Screenshot_20180513-074923.jpg

The Catholic Hitchcock
When talking about his schooldays, Hitchcock told Truffaut about his odd situation and about the moral sense he developed.

“Ours was a Catholic family,” he said, “and in England, you see, this in itself is an eccentricity.” Hitch added that at school “a strong sense of fear developed—moral fear—the fear of being involved in anything evil.”

According to Father Mark Henninger, writing in the WALL STREET JOURNAL, Hitchcock downplay his Catholicism. Father Henninger came to Hitchcock’s home to conduct Latan Mass for Hitchcock and his wife, Alma. According to Father Henninger, Hitchcock created the impression that he was not that religious.

“Hitchcock had answered the responses in Latin the old way. But the most remarkable sight was that after receiving communion, he silently cried, tears rolling down his huge cheeks.”

In his interview with Truffaut, Hitchcock had said, ‘I am definitely not anti-religious; perhaps I’m sometimes neglectful.”
Source: http://www.stevendeeble.com/tag/the-wrong-man/

Screenshot_20180513-074933.jpg

Hitchcock has a number of movies that have a Catholic theme, such as 'I Confess'. I'll remake my 'I Confess' blu-ray cover next.

Screenshot_20180513-074937.jpg

Save/download, and print this ⬇️ high resolution copy out to add to your Hitchcock collection.

Wrong Man NEW Criterion BluRay Cover Printout.jpg

Save/download, and print this ⬆️ high resolution copy out to add to your Hitchcock collection.

Sort:  

So cool! I look forward to seeing your "I Confess" cover as well!

It was a another good art. I like your art. Go ahead my dear brother.

Postingan yang sangat baik dan menarik @across-the-board

Postingan yang sangat baik dan menarik @across-the-board

Saya menyukai postingan anda dan saya ingin mengabadikannya @across-the-mo