Art In The Park

in #art4 years ago

Art In The Park

BIODEGRADING WOODEN CARVINGS OF ANIMALS



250BA571B4C641DFAC6B5DCD24BC06F2.JPG

I have no idea who the artist is, it didn't say, but I was quite impressed by the wooden carvings of animals seen at this park. No doubt, these are depictions of the wildlife in that ecosystem.

I also liked the fact that it was carved in natural wood with apparently no varnishing or polishing. It means the wood is in gradual decay as it should be, and one day it will be fully degraded into carbon molecules in the soil.

I can't say the same for all the plastic bottles and food wrappings people have left all over the park though.

EBADF7F318404DAE83264EBAB956497E.JPG

DF907FE526E04FE7A57B0FB3B5E67ED1.JPG

Peace & Love,

Adé

Sort:  

They look like someone with a lot of talent, and a chainsaw did well. I hear you about the trash people leave about. I say all the time that instead of letting criminals sit in jail, they need to get them out into the public parks and other public areas, picking up trash and fixing things up.