Wanting to turn some photos into NFTs

in #art4 years ago (edited)

I am very interested in turning some photos into NTs. At first I thought NFTs would be strictly digitally only made art but apparently you can turn your digital photos into them as well. Ive been reading articles and watching videos and what not and so far AtomicHub looks like it might be my easiest route? Not sure but was gonna give it a try,

If anyone reading this could send me any links on Creating NFTs for really big dummies please send my way. Im not expecting to sell anything. Not really why I want to do it. I am just HUGE into collecting and up until I discovered the Wax Blockchain, I had NO IDEA about digital ownership. Well I had heard about owning things in certain blockchain games but that was about it. That bit gave me hope but being I wasnt a gamer, I didnt look more into it. I also had a shite phone for the last few years and getting a better phone also helped. But getting away from the point here.

I basically just want to start by turning my photos into NFTs then maybe altering some later for more motion art NFTs.

Also, when I vote on someones stuff I always put 100% because I thought that mean I 100% like it? Another thing I did not look into. But then I saw someone voted 2% on one of my posts and it made my post worth 3 cents? Not sure I understand all that either. Should I vote people 100% or should I vote less? I dont know how it works for the voting to turn into money. I just have mine set and default 5050. Not even 100% sure what that all means but have an idea on it.
Ugh Im so out of date. You would think Ive been in prison or on an island away from civilization these past few years

OH yeah and I promoted and boosted my last worthless post lol. Probably wasted my points. Oh well. Didnt see much use for them being I dont fully understand their point either. Pun intended haha.

Sort:  

Hello,
Welcome to Hive.

In order to prevent identity theft, identity deception and content theft, we encourage users to confirm their online identity. Users with an online identity that have websites or blogs, users who are creators of art and/or are celebrities of all kinds, are asked to verify themselves. Verified users tend to receive a better reception from the community.

In order to confirm your authorship of the content, please mention word "Hive" or add a hyperlink to Hive in your Twitter:

https://twitter.com/aerokossa

You can remove this mention from your website, once we confirm the authorship.

Thank you.

More Info: Introducing Identity/Content Verification Reporting & Lookup-

Congratulations @aerokossasjc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the last Hive Power Up Day