Making Room Dividers By Fusion!

in #art6 years ago

Today as I was digging my works from the day since I started college I realized that we have done some pretty interesting art & design projects. The one that I am sharing today is a concept of a room divider/lamp by using combination of artworks (without completely transforming the artwork) from Art Nouveau and Kishangarh (one of the cities in Rajasthan) style of painting which was known for it's facial expression, use of certain motifs such as the lotus, etc.

I picked "Dance" by Alphonse Mucha as my main form and after it's completion, I was able to get the photoshoot done with the help of a friend, and the effect was really interesting for a beginner level! (Pictures of the process are below)

IMG_4487.JPG

IMG_4489.JPG

IMG_4488.JPG

This is the famous painting known as "Bani Thani" a.k.a Indian Mona Lisa by the artist Nihal Chand.

Mughal_painting2.jpg

kishangarh_school_at_its_best_hf55.jpg

Dance by Alphonse Mucha. I am not a fan of anything flowery so this one was quite a challenge.

IMG_4366.JPG

Tracing out the form, placing & combination of motifs. I also tried applying the Kishangarh style of jewellery along with the translucent effect used in "dupattas" & motif to this artwork.

IMG_4363.JPG

IMG_4364.JPG

IMG_4365.JPG

Next was the addition of the colors. I had to make sure that the colors used for painting wouldn't be too loud for the light coming through the paper.

IMG_4360.JPG

IMG_4361.JPG

IMG_4362.JPG

The inner portion is completely covered with LED lights along with a battery of course. Due to lack of time I couldn't play around with the form of the divider but maybe someday I will just do it on my own :)

IMG_4483.JPG

IMG_4484.JPG

IMG_4485.JPG

IMG_4486.JPG

There are still some errors in this model but if it were to be made again I'd know exactly where and how to do this. It was, for sure a great learning experience with lots of lessons. Let me know what you think?

Till then..


Keep Creating

Lots of Love <3

Sort:  

This is really an awesome partition idea.

Thank you very much :)

Nice motive, good idea and great "behind the scene" story. The light is everything in photography and I see You manage to control it. Good job! Following as I am seraching for creative people like You :).

Thank you so much :) I took the help of a friend for achieving this though!

Holy shit thats a brilliant idea! Talking about adding the painting added on a thin layer and then water glued it on a thick layer. Niceeee

hehe yeah!

The lighting is so subtle and I love the theme! The three part drawing works well but in my opinion, there could still be some work done on the first and last panels. I see now that there is black tape for the dividers. It looks great in the photo but i would try to play with other material as well. I'm fascinated by cork and think it could be a great material to experiment with!

Anyhow, love the whole idea.

Yeah, there are some leaves which are not quite visible. Yeah I think it would have looked good too. This was in the first prototyping stage and couldn't really add finishing to it.

I have never experimented with cork actually. Mmm, would be interesting for sure :) Thanks for the feedback!

Really cool pictures. I'm interested in photography as well, but I'm just an amateur. May I ask you what kind of softbox do you use, I mean the company?

As I mentioned above, I took the help of a friend for this shoot and it wasn't mine :) I could ask and let you know?

Great piece! I love the idea of having it as a lamp. It reminded me of a project I did back in college as well. I turned a grocery cart into a lamp with a handmade paper lamp shade:
IMG_0967.PNG
IMG_0968.PNG

I am suddenly imagining people shopping by using these at midnight! :D
This is pretty nice actually :)

Lol, love it! It would be less intrusive than all those fluorescence we shop under now. Fun thought tho!

Too creative mind whether its arts or photography or thinking!!! Great one!!

haha you are too kind!

really great art and photography @aishwarya,You are very creative.I am also an Indian and I know the beauty of art and culture of India,Thanks to share with us.followed,upvoted and resteemed.

Art Is A Beautiful Thing

Glad you liked them!

the work is simple and very beautiful ..

I love it

Thank you so much!

Really these paintings are so realistic and the lighting setup for the photoshoot is like awesome .....creativity on the next level....

Thank you so much. It feels nice to keep exploring new things

Awesome creative 👌👌 loved it

Thank you!

That is really beautiful. I loved how the fusion of the two different art styles turned out.

Thanks a ton! :)

Very diffirent photos. Congratulations. I look forward to your next share :)

Means a lot! Thank you,

Good job!

you are a kind of artist too aisharwaya i saw this "Ban thani" potrait but never know she is known as indian monalisa. thanks

Yeah she is known by this name too :)

Art Is A Beautiful Thing

I see you are an appreciator of art :)

oh my God this art is amazing and the Photography super cool

Thank you!

You are a true artist! Such a nice photography set up by the way
Keep up the good work

Thanks for the support!

Hi,
I'm new in this platform and I like to comment and say yes this is best posting policy area.

stay creating .....it pays off

This beatiful, thanks for sharing

you're welcome.

Mesmerizing, truly a work of art.

Thank you!

Beautiful art .keep up the good work

Thank you :)

Hey that's amazing I really like the idea of Dividers. I ll try it at my studio.painting was also good.upvoted /started Follow u.
Regards @crafter

Would love to look at that <3

Follow @Sportsatsteem Sports News Live Score Update 24/7 on Steem