# Portraiture - 4

in #art5 years ago

I spent almost the entire time today digging in more about portrait painting and art. Watching real time videos on youtube has also been immensely helpful. I learnt many artists suggesting starting portraits by painting with the darkest tones and slowly building up to the lightest ones.

I picked a portrait with plenty of values and moved ahead with the same advice. I used the eye dropper tool for studying varying colors which I realised go completely unnoticed. It was surprising to see so many colors while hovering over the picture. I think this is one of the best way for someone like me to understand the color palette of a portrait before getting creative with it. Initially it seemed awful and demonic haha, but slowly it started making sense. Especially after adding whites. I will upload the finished portrait tomorrow along with some things about “portrait artist of the year”. My white tube of color has nearly finished after a few paintings only and I think I need to order a big one this time.

forhead.jpg

nose.jpg

pink brown.jpg

IMG_7722.JPG

IMG_7723.JPG

IMG_7724.jpg


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Awesome!
I enjoyed reading about your work and seeing the process you do. Keep making art my friend.
Going to leave a up-vote on this and start to follow you too!

Glad you found it of use! Thank you :)

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Thank you! :)

It's a pleasure!

You got a 44.12% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @aishwarya! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)