Experimenting with Fractals

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I have recently been thinking of my past and the things I used to enjoy doing. I have been trying to recall the things that I no longer do that brought me joy/pleasure in the hopes that I can identify what made me stop doing those things and possibly reignite the passion.

I have never been a particularly artistic person by nature, preferring more scientifically oriented fields, but in my younger days I came across an interesting concept called fractal art that I thought was a beautiful mix of both logic and creativity. I won’t go into too much detail as there really is quite a bit of content available that would explain it better than me, but essentially Fractal Art is an artistic rendering of an algorithm.

The below images were some of the images I created back then and I recall being quite chuffed with the results and enjoying the process immensely. I am not entirely sure why I stopped, but thought I would share these and see if you all thought it was a worthy pastime to revisit?

Red Red Fractal.jpg
Airplane Fractal Blue.jpg
Green Plasma Fractal 2.jpg
Blue fractal.jpg
Green Plasma Fractal.jpg
Heart Fractal.jpg

Sort:  

animated these are 4sure cool for projection mapping /fractal laser-like on black, very useful for visual compositions.

Congratulations @alfalfa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice works ! :)
Flame Fractals.......

Thanks!. Yes, the plasma effect of Flame Fractals really appeals to me. Not to mention the fact that they are far simpler to create than some of the really complex and beautiful works on your channel :)

woww fantastic

Thank you :)

Congratulations @alfalfa! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

nice informatic post...nice work done by you,i have followed you...if you like fitness tricks please follow back@clothesdesign