Recognition

in #art6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180126_180037.jpg
As some of my friends know I am attending Allan Hancock College for my first year majoring in Liberal Studies to become and elementary school teacher. In the fall semester of 2017 I stumbled across a class which taught the hand-building technique and glaze process of low-fire clay. Going into the glass with no experience I was a little nervous, I didn't know what to expect. Throughout the semester ceramics became an important part of my life. Not only did ceramics help relieve my stress, but it brought out there creative side in me I had never known. I am proud to say that my art work, along with the artwork of my peers, is displayed at the Anne Foxworthy Gallery for the annual fine arts exhibit. I'm very honored to have been chosen be my instructor to show off my talent. Thanks for reading friends I hope you enjoy the art.
❤Alleykatt

http://santamariatimes.com/news/local/education/annual-fine-arts-exhibit-showcases-hancock-college-student-works/article_297da480-43f3-555b-980d-73e085e5061b.html

Sort:  

You got a 2.86% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @alleykatt! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!