Painted dress by me - tutorial :D

in #art6 years ago

Painted dress with special textile colors. Ten meter long dress that I painted in almost a week :D and loved it.
At the begging there where a few flowers but my client wanted more and more and at the end it looks a bit full of flowers but everyone was happy about the result.

1.jpg

This is the final result with the girl at the wedding.

500x500.jpg

The color I used are Jacquard Products Neopaque Acrylic Paint, and on Amazon the price is $7.87 per one little bottle of 2.25-Ounce. When they become solid they are a bit hard, so this one suits better on hard materials and jeans, also t-shirts or jeans jackets. If you want to paint on silk or summer textile I do not recommend this colors.

I began with a piece of the material, painting on it then iron it ( so that the color can fix better on the textile) Then washed it by hand and the washing machine. I needed to be sure that color would not drop off the textile.
Everything turn out to be good about the colors and I continued.

I began making swirls on the material with white soap ( it leaves trace and it goes off in no time :) ), to know where to put my flowers on. Made the composition and then started painting with a base white color because on the black textile it was a little hard for the color to pop up cause the pigment wasn`t that powerful. If the dress was white It would not need the base.
20160225_112450.jpg

20160225_135309.jpg

The first layer of white with a bit of pink cause I could not helped it :D

6.jpg

Here is the first dress fitting when we saw where the flowers were missing. Better view when the dress is on the girl cause thanks to her body I saw where the material curls and what it needed to be finished.

8.jpg

This is the "add flowers more and more" step :)

20160228_165739.jpg

Details of a flower

14.jpg

Again, the final dress.

13.jpg

And a view form the back.

You can paint almost on any textile :D So if you have a t-shirt with a stain on it, better transform that stain into a flower or anything else :D. Or maybe a pair of old jeans, put your hand into the colors and put your hands on the bottoms. Let you mind find the perfect design for your old or stained clothes, give them some personality.

Hope this inspires you, HUGS!!!

Sort:  

Dear Artist ! This post has been resteemed and upvoted from FineArtNow account ! Become our friend ! See you soon !

You are so talented! I really love this work! :)

You are so sweet!! :D thanks for apriciating my work. Lot of love!!! Hugs

You're welcome!! Keep being great :)

That's lovely!

Glad you like it @kittyandchesse :* hugs

Great post! Come with me!

Thanks :) I'll come with you, but where?

AAAH! I absolutely love your work, my textile designer friends will go insane seeing your work!

Uuuu nicee, maybe they can share their work too. would be nice to see their creative minds :D. Thanks you! Hugs

Wow, that's so pretty! Nice work n.n

Thank you, sorry for the late response :( I now fount it, ohh! :* HUGS! Love your drawings! :*

Simply beautiful, a work of art on the fabric of a dress that people will appreciate for its great color. I loved the way you distributed all the flowers, from the largest to the smallest, with beautiful strokes and brushstrokes.I will follow you to continue admiring your art, and if you wish, welcome to my blog.

Oh, sorry for this late answer, Im new and im a bit confused. I was now scrolling through the replies and found you my dear @artemacarre . You said so beautiful word, i am now scrolling on your beautiful page! :D kisses