Silkscreen printed and hand sewn silk shirts - Bio-mimetic inspired silk shirts

in #art6 years ago (edited)

In this project I was exploring the aesthetics in biomimetics inspired structures through fabric rendition and juxtaposition in textile design creation.

I made a lot of sewing until i found this pattern :D

Photography by Raphaël Allegro!

(

Detail from the shirt

First I did some screen printing on fabric. The printed textile was layered and sewn on other fabric.
Screen printing is an old printing technique that I love. Too bad that is used so little in our days.


Me screen printing in the atelier :D ..

I collaborated with a Romanian photographer, Daniel Ilinca: https://idaniphotography.com and he made this beautiful shots with his beautiful wife Aisi. She is a very good model, find here here: https://www.facebook.com/aisiii and Daniel Ilinca site: https://idaniphotography.com/, https://www.facebook.com/idaniphotography/
![aa1.jpg](https://steemitimages.com/DQmTpmxy1PZVzwTkBMHPcWo2sbHe1UejnASv5doW3P3jHJt/
This shots where made by Liviu Mihai, friend with Daniel. :D It was so nice to see creative juice floating everywhere !(
Detail from front silk shirt. I adore how mysterious the girl`s skin is seen through the silk. The material is kissing with a feather kiss the skin, the nippels. It is a quite sexy textile, this yummy silk.
(

pictureana.jpg
Those are photos of my degree made by the talented Raphaël Allegro (https://www.instagram.com/rafui/?hl=en ) who shot this expressive french girl. He captured the delicate feel of silk on skin, the grace and the curves of the body that are so beautiful displayed in the photographs.

Untitlead-1-Recovered.jpg
Image from the show. I hung the shirts so they could move slightly... like a ghost.

And fiiiinaly my inspiration:
leafs.jpg
Nature inspire me all the time for almost everything in my life.

Hope you liked my shirts! HUGS! :*

Sort:  

This is great @anabunescu, so unique and beautiful, fragile and original, followed and resteemed :)

Oh thank you @jungwatercolor, i`m glad that you like them! Fragile is the word! :D follow back! hugs

Oh my god, this is BEAUTIFUL! the fabric is so fun, breezy and sexy. Oh, the amount of hard work you put into this is definitely visible. I REALLY want to own one of those shirts. simply breathtaking.

The photography work is great as well.
Upvoted,resteemed and followed. :)

Ohhh what beautiful words you say there my dear. I will start doing them again some day and would love to give you one! :D I stopped because I could not find a goid seamstress that can work with silk. They even iron the textile design, ohh so many crocodile tears for this project haha. But now i'm stronger and I really want to spread the shirts! :) Big huuugs! :*

Oh please continue doing them, its absolute perfection. I would kill for shirts like these. xD

WOW, you're an artist! This is gorgeous. I love fabric, always need to touch it. what you do with it is amazing. Love the photography as well, so glad you've found a way to make your creations come to live :-)

Thank you @soyrosa, sooo glad you like my textile design! Love you photos, I follow you cause you say nice stuff there and I love your compositions. I am at the beggining in photography hehe, you can tell. I just let my eye capture what he loves. I now learn raw photography cause I love too much thr nature, colors and shapes :). Hugs and kisses!

Beautiful designs.

Thank you dear @geekpowered, I feel so good when I see people from other fields that apreciate my work. Like programming hehe :D Big hugs!

I read your scifi book, i mean what you showed here :D Very nice, I made a movie in my mind with you characters. Keep on writing then, i will read it all. I `m a fan of scyfi. Hugs

These are truly stunning! Show us more of your textile work, please.

Oh i will, stay connected @kittyandcheese, big hugs