STAR WARS fan art

in #art6 years ago

Hi, fellow Steemians!
Recently a new part of the Star Wars came out and there was such a large amount of BB-8 and flying penguins and people in the cinema hall were so touched by them that I decided to draw them all together :)

I made a sketch, and it was overgrown with details because BB-* has a lot of them. By the way, I've never drew robots, cars, anything technical before. I made the sketch on watercolor paper in the old manner - through the window, but for some reason, it was badly drawn, there were practically no visible lines.

In general, usually, artists do not paint right on watercolor paper because it can be a little spoiled due to repeated erasure during drawing and then the paint will go badly. So I advise newcomers not to risk and do all the corrections at the stage of the sketch.

Sticking the picture with paint tape.

Watercolor stages :)
I begin with light areas.

Adding a little shadow to make the droid more round looking.

I make a line on the droid with a brown watercolor paint using a thin brush, so that all its details become more expressive.

Done!


Share your opinion about my picture in the comments! And about the movie, who watched :)

Sort:  

Awesome. Upvoted.

Thank you!

You're welcome. 🌞

Bonjour @anastasiabusko
Quelle magnifique œuvre d'art !
C'est vous qui l'avez fait? Si oui vous êtes un vrai artiste ;) ! )
Moi aussi je fais de l'art sur mon blog si tu t'intéresse;)
https://steemit.com/@katouna
Ravie de vous connaître :) Il y aura aura! ^ _ ^
Bonne journée :-D

This is a really cute post. I like it a lot.