Beneath the Ivory Tower

in #art6 years ago

This is one of my larger paintings, it's 140 x 80 cm.

This was painted on a Cintiq, so it's digital, but 100% hand-painted, from beginning to end.

I never use filters or any such helpers for any of my artworks. One of these days I will tell you the story that inspired me to switch from traditional painting and drawing to the digital medium or, actually, not so much switch. It was simply a medium that was added. I continue to work with graphite, and with acrylics. 


Painting Details


Thank you for your time!




Sabina Nore
www.SabinaNore.com
@anibas
Sort:  

Very beautiful. From the preview in my feed I thought its a photo. Really amazing work. Love the detail in the close-ups!

Thanks a lot Reinhard!
Yeah, I need to get more into the habit of including close-ups when I share one of my pieces..

"Beneath the Ivory Tower", there's a river.

I'll write later.

When?? :)
(I look forward to it...)

Loading...

Wow, that is gorgeous! I have trouble going from a sketchpad to a tablet. It's weird for me. Maybe I just need some extra practice...tho I'd have to find my stylus... not sure where I misplaced that.

Thank you @tillysfamilyfarm! I had trouble with the tablet too! It's not for me.
There is no need to switch to another medium, unless there is a need. :)

Resteemed!

These are pretty amazing pieces of art. I was quite shocked to find out that they are digital. To tell you the truth at first glance I thought they were photos. :))) I am colorblind so I don't catch a lot of details, but then I looked at your close-ups and I was totally blown away.

Thank you very much @andrewlabudzki!

I know about Wacom but had not yet heard of Cintiq. Took a look and discovered another great tool! But you sure need to know how to draw first!
I can't wait to hear what you value in digital over paper/canvas and paint etc..

The tablet didn't work for me. I did one piece with it, but it was a too large disconnect, due to drawing the lines on one surface and it being sort of manifested on another. With the Cintiq, there is no disconnect.
But yes, I will get much more into that, as well as the (hi)story.

It was something big and important, otherwise the Cintiq may have never entered my life, and art.

interesting to see the detail! nice!

Wow - thats a great Digital Drawing , well done , like your style :-)
resteemed

A very sensitive and magical landscape.

I thought it was an oil painting.

I heard that lots of times, not just online, but also in person.
It may have to do with the fact that it's hand-painted, and not "digitally manufactured", or not sure how to phrase it.

Thanks Kathleen!

Good post brother

Thanks sister

Beautiful painting!

muy bonito felicitaciones y éxito

Gracias!