T H O U G H T S

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Thoughts to 1200°


portada post.JPG




I’m a maker of visual experience, but I must confess today that I’m a music consumer, frequency experiences, the vibrations that are synchronized with my mind triggers in me amazing sensations, I’ve come to think that the fact that one of my works surely don’t generate half of the feelings generate in me, or maybe it’s subjective, and if someone feels what I fell when listening to Bjork, Zoé, Canserbero or the boheme life watching one of my works, nothings else matters and everything makes sense and It’s justified.

Music has the particularity of repeating itself over and over, of having a duration time, watching singing, or better said in its core process of musical creation, I’ve noticed that singers or musicians in general to create those works in that trance that that melody takes them, they really feel them, so then we are in the presence of the melodic reception of their feelings, throughout empathy I can feel it and repeat it in my heart, it’s an ecstasies.

It was one of my first conclusions in starting the creation of art, and it being visual arts wasn’t really a choice, it just simply spill over me, but I’ve learned from musicians to do it with honesty, so these forms that transfigure spectrum of my feelings and thoughts are made of true ideas, my truths composed by my story, stories that today I expose in these first ceramic pieces.



3.jpg



This is an important step, from two-dimensional to tri-dimensional.


In the gestation of my pieces and it’s neogothic esthetics, I try traveling to the genesis and analyze from where it comes from, I think that the most clear influence is Linkin Park song “One Step Closer” and it’s video generated things in me that I’m sure that they were building up, like, do we have a stomach because we eat or do we eat because we have a stomach? It’s more like a coexistence than a coincidence, both incite to make the present possible.

These series of works is dedicated to thoughts, is the main faculty of men, in spite of, I didn’t think of none of these pieces, they were completely done through intuition, even some pieces that are composed by many parts were in some moment different pieces, I thought I was doing a sculpture and it was really the biggest organ.

When starting in the pottery world I had some bad experiences with the finishes, now I anticipate that it was only an error of perception, I wasn’t satisfied with the surfaces as to color that offered a high temperature, that’s why I took the decision that I criticize myself today, but, nevertheless, I don’t regret it, well my most relevant purpose is experimentation, peripheral is perfection.


I decided then to intervene them with car paint, it offered me necessary permanence with time, nevertheless, it would match with the composition of some pieced intervened with enamel with a base of iron and calcium.

The pieces were already on point, but I had nothing to do with them anymore, it was time to share them, it’s them in reality a possessed device and surmised by the content of my emotions that are ready to transmit throughout the most pure empathy to someone who cans y enjoys receiving it.





I started this production with Rony Reyes, @ynor and by having in his list his production we decided the place in which eyes will travel to the contemplation, then Rony gave it a name, I gave it a symbol and we made the exhibition called:

"1200°"

The place is the technical school of arts Julio Arraga, where we graduated, this gave it a sentimental feeling to the exposition and an additional value as of desire; in the frame of the exposition we gave a drawing workshop, we got to inspire kids and they organized to keep learning in a student group which they also called 1200°

These pieces were done of glass clay and mind, burned to 1200° they were the first and that’s why I couldn’t talk about them without mentioning its background, the true genesis of inspiration, I hope these pictures work as a car to send all the emotions in which you believe.






In my work the theme is humanity, the name of these series is “thoughts” it’s not an isolated work, then I studied the feelings, and then the emotions, submerging my blog into something noticeable, maybe not shared in a lineal form, but the world is not lineal either.

This series saves the memory and scale of my behavior, from paranoia to the synapsis, over and over surfing that wave to different levels of difficulty.



Tri-dimensional thoughts



Paranoia thoughts




Wandering thoughts



The agony of the sun



Synapsis






Dedicated to the pleasure of empathy.







Photography: @ariadnazerpa

Audio visual: @giomelyg


logo armando png-01.png

Sort:  

Hello @armando33, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!