Are you ready for the 3rd Art-Trail Contest? What about a "disturbing" subject?

in #art7 years ago

Tomorrow I'll post the new Art-Trail Contest. I'd like to add a specific theme for one of the categories: the Disturbing. I mean all the artworks on provocative, unsettling, troubled subjects. Not necessarily explicit or rough images: I think of what Germans call unheimlich.

What do you think about it?

@paolobeneforti

Sort:  

Ciao art-trail! The subject is very interesting ... as well as ambiguous.
The disturbing for some is not for others
If you could leave a photo of some example?
I do not know, for example...
William Bouguereau
Henry Fuseli
El Bosco
etc...

Thank, regards.

thx @soyjoseluis.
I know the subject is ambiguous, but I'd like not to put any disambiguation in it, so to left full freedom for artist's interpretation.
Let see it like the Surrealists did, or like the Street artists do, or like Performers did and do. Tell me what is "disturbing" in art in your view!

Fuseli!!! I LOVE him since being an art student:) Well, I just love his themes, hehe:)

shared it to our tsu veterans group on face. Got some cool artists there. hope they come

thank you! :)

I'm ready! We are adults.

thx! submit an original artwork of yours! (well, after I posted the Announcement for the 3rd edition, later today)

Feverishly trying to understand what exactly the theme means (not native speaker:). May be some examples to be more specific? I'm a bit confused about what exactly to draw:)

My English is not good enough to explain better. Examples? Here is something :)
b8e71cdb-c829-4ee6-b91d-a0b631d0cd07.jpgMark-Ryden-Jasper-Ridin-1994.jpgRene-Magritte-The-Mystery-of-The-Ordinary-post-8.jpg

OK, damn madness, that's clear now, haha:) Thanks:)

You wanna see some disturbing artwork, look into pizzagate and the Podestas.

I want to see artworks created by Steemit users! ;)

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $21.52 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 12 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.