You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you ready for the 3rd Art-Trail Contest? What about a "disturbing" subject?

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Ciao art-trail! The subject is very interesting ... as well as ambiguous.
The disturbing for some is not for others
If you could leave a photo of some example?
I do not know, for example...
William Bouguereau
Henry Fuseli
El Bosco
etc...

Thank, regards.

Sort:  

thx @soyjoseluis.
I know the subject is ambiguous, but I'd like not to put any disambiguation in it, so to left full freedom for artist's interpretation.
Let see it like the Surrealists did, or like the Street artists do, or like Performers did and do. Tell me what is "disturbing" in art in your view!

Fuseli!!! I LOVE him since being an art student:) Well, I just love his themes, hehe:)