Duplicitous Dispair - Darkly Inspired Art

in #art7 years ago (edited)

RumDancer Art - Creating Beauty From Pain

I laugh, I didn't do much art until I got together with Brian here. Well, not here, but irl of course. He can get obsessed over the process and has been working at it for years. I am more of a writer turned artist. It has really been in the last 9 months or so, basically since I found out my mom was sick. I was always shy about showing her art that I had done because a lot of the time it can be quite dark or negative. I don't know, it is just what comes out of me when I pick up a pen.

The times... they can be rough. And yet, somehow we find a way to overcome. I miss my mom and I think that since Sometimes I find that breeding the pain is better than hiding it away. ON those days, I make art like this.

tmp_2017081714055565410.png

I pick up the pencil and let it out on paper. THERE IS NO PLAN and yet it always seems to dispel the darkness. BONUS: I don't even feel bad for copying through creativity. 🙂

This piece, I entitled "Duplicitous Despair" and it was inspired by a piece by Elisabetta Renosto. (You can also find more of her work on FB @ElisabettaRenostoArt )

Inspiration and My Initial Sketch - Side by Side

**Internal Chaos**

Originally, I had based it off of her piece that you can see here.

I drew my own with pencil on paper and then added pen and then did basic coloring on the paper format.

Here it is here and you can see my legs in the picture to get an idea about sizing

I then took the image and edited it through photoshop to get the final piece. I am still getting used to photoshop, as normally I use the tablet (Wacom and Krita) or the phone (Samsung Galaxy S6 and ToolWiz). This was something new and I don't think that I will be using Photoshop more than I have to. It is slower than the others. That being said, you can get a bit crisper colors and lines on there.


Thank you for letting me share! The whole art process has been really helpful in processing the things that have been going on in my life. The funny thing is that I was supposed to go and see my mom this month any way. Now, attending her funeral, I won't be able to show her my art as I had planned. She didn't know that I had gotten more heavily into it. It is ironic that I am finding solace in such depressing art but it really has been helping! I think it is getting easier to do art too, which is a bonus!


Reference:
If you would like to see more art that this is inspired the art in this post, check out @ElisabettaRenostoArt on Facebook.




Hashtag CREATIVECOMP

I have been working on this piece for a while and I am happy to have finally got it to a point where I feel that it is finished. I am always playing with the lines and such on the backend after but now I have added color and I think it is coming together. So, I present to you, the final, finished project.

It also occurred to me that officially, since it is done it could go towards the creative competition by Sammosk.

So here she is...


Duplicitous Dispair

Sort:  

20986242_10212192849689266_342645504_n.jpg

With inspiration, art of pointillism :D

Slide21.JPG

Pintura en acuarela – “Daenerys Targaryen” Game Of Thrones by @romulexx

I like her style and the colors and the style. A surgeon and a painter, impressive!

Great your art. I love the way you expressed your feeling.

Nice post, beautifully presented and explained. detail oriented with nice pics. thank you for sharing this with us, Upvoted

I have been working on the presentations, learning as I go. Should have more art posted soon. Just finished a few pieces. Thanks for the vote!

Keep it up

Looking great @art.gaming.magic
very creative here!

Thank you :) I am pleased to see it well received. Definitely, this has been a fun project.

Congratulations @art.gaming.magic!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 6 with $ 85,43

Thanks :) Woot! Much love and appreciation!

So dope! love it...

Yay! I am happy to hear that. I am still getting my feelings for it but plan on working on some more :)

Amazing!!! followed