You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ride music video

in #art3 years ago

Thanks dude!! Glad you like it!

It’s shot on a RED Komodo, which shoots 6K.
The Komodo is a very new camera, so new that it’s technically not even released yet. My pal Tom snagged his which is a pre-production model, and is actually a Storm Trooper branding/style. The highest resolution is a RED Helium (I think, or it could be called Weapon) that shoots 8K.

Either way resolution doesn’t mean too much to me at the end of the day, I was just pleased to finally shoot on a RED and experience the work flow of an insane 6K image!

Yes it was still very cold when we shot this. So that’s steam from his mouth, as well as possibly a mix of haze/smoke that we used to capture the light and create atmosphere.

Communities - I know what you mean. I posted in them before but I’m not sure if it helps reach or not..
As far as I know there isn’t really much of an active filmmaking community — or is there?
Also one thing that I don’t like is that when I want to see my old posts in order I can’t if I post in a community. I like having my blog, like a journal in a linear fashion, and when I have to select drop downs to find my posts I turn off a little.

Am I missing something? Is there another way - like posting to both community AND my main blog?
Or am I missing out on an buzzing community somewhere that would really appreciate this?

Thoughts welcome mate!
Thanks so much for the brilliant feedback

Sort:  

Brilliant comment!

As far as I know there isn’t really much of an active filmmaking community — or is there?

I am not too sure, should we start something? I will have a look around.

Am I missing something? Is there another way - like posting to both community AND my main blog?
Or am I missing out on an buzzing community somewhere that would really appreciate this?

I would suggest to post in a community, then reblog it?

Ah I see, I wondered what the re-blogging/re-post thing was all about. People reposting their own content... that makes sense a bit now.

I think the Hive Film and Filmmaking community has a bit of activity, but nothing to shout about really.
There’s probably only about 5-10 active accounts that are around filming/videography.

I’m happy with the rewards currently - so I’m not in it for that. But more community and engagement is always a good thing