Not so "glitched" mandala :P

in #art5 years ago

1.jpg


One of my favorite artists on youtube is Minnie Small. Yesterday, I was watching her previous years' inktober artworks, one where her theme was 'houses and what haunts them'. In one of her artworks, she made a house that was haunted by a "Glitch". It is one of those videos that I have watched a couple of times before.

She uses these colored pens to make it a bit hypnotic. I mean, that's how it seems to me. So I thought I'd create a mandala using the same style. But mine didn't really have the same effect. I think it's because, the house was a 3-dimensional thing while the mandala pattern is 2 dimensional. That's what I think. If you think it's something else do share your thoughts.

I used these colored ball pens and it took thrice the time to create this one. Three pens = three mandalas. Even though it didn't truned out the way I wanted, I have no regrets. That's the risk comes with trying something out. I think I'm going to try some more.


2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg


Today's quote from ' The Art of Creative Thinking' by Rod Judkins


"Your time is limited; so don't waste it living someone else's life. Don't be trapped by dogma - which is living with the results of other people's thinking. Don't let the noise of others' opinions drown out your own inner voice"- Steve Jobs

Chapter - be stubborn about compromise
Page no. - 54


For more creative work:


See you in the next post.
Be creative :)


Instagram - @ayushi.jain97

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you :)