Cork board painting

in #art6 years ago (edited)

As I said before, for a long time I'm trying different techniques and styles, using acrylic, watercolor, oil painting, pastels and so on... Actually this wasn't my aim when I was doing this painiting.

I had some cork boards at home that I wasn't using and I decided to recycle them. I took the smallest and worked on it with acrylic. When I started, I had no idea what to do. I put some music on and start painting. In some point I wasn't even thinking or looking. In the end this half abstract painting came up.

As you can see, you can still notice cork texture under. All those tiny dots aren't there because of the photo quality.

I have to confess that after this work I really like to work on the cork and especially the texture and the feeling while I was working on it, so I bought some more cork just to use as the same way. I will be sharing them here in the next days.

new2.jpg

Sort:  

Excellent post!

I'm new to Steemit, it would be very helpful if you follow me and vote on my blog. @Fyahconde Check my content ... little by little I'll upload more and more.

Success and a Thousand Blessings for all.