Once in a Blue Moon

in #art6 years ago

Hello everyone!!!

Today in the news I saw that we will see the blue moon tonight up in the sky. That reminded me a drawing which I made two years ago. Here I am sharing with you.

blue moon 1.jpg

I worked on a 200 grams paper with 2B and 4B pencils. The moon is made by watercolor pencils.

I am not very proud of the technique of this drawing as I have done it a long time ago. I was drawing much worse that time, not because I'm drawing very well right now but you know, more experience and practise... I think all of the artist can understand that and the non artist can imagine. I feel like there something missing and I can't name it. I think I should have used H pencils. Anyway although I'm not proud, I still like the idea which I took the blue moon literally. :) I don't know what I was exactly thinking but I know very well that I was in a pesimistic mood.

Maybe I should make a new one and see if there is any difference in my technique.

Thank you for reading. Hope you like!

Sort:  

Superb! I like it :) The branch looks like a creepy hand

Thank you very much. I enjoyed a lot while making the branch :)

so beautiful artwork! I like this bird and the blue moon ^_^

Thank you so much :)

very nicely drawn, @bacinilat

Thank you very much :)

I'm not a expert but I tink it's a beautiful work, even when you wrote your technique isn't the best. Have fun!

Thank you very much, very kind of you. :)

Definitely a non artist over here :) I like it very much. I can never draw something like this no matter how much I practise

Thank you very much :) I'm sure that you can, it's just the matter of working you hand and eye.

very nice drawing. I appreciate your ability. thanks for us sharing.

Thank to you for watching :)

this is talent! :D

Oh thank you :)

wow excellent drawing . very good colours and sweet bird :) Your technique is very successful. congratulations dear friend :)

Thank you so much :)