You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Paintings Inspired by Herons in Myanmar -我的绘画灵感来自缅甸的苍鹭

in #art6 years ago

Very nice pictures @nissakauppila, the paintings look great, It must be pretty hard to control the flow of the water colors on the rice paper I would think, amazing how much detail can be put into the birds. I found your post courtesy of @youhavewings dropping a link in the hive chat room.

Sort:  

Thank you :-) I want to do some posts of my process in the future. Also thanks @youhavewings! By the way, what is the hive chat room?

The Hive chat room is a discord chat room where we have a room curation trail. We have a place for us to promote ourselves, and a place to promote content that we find to be of good quality, like your post here. @jan23com is the room owner and he keeps the room pretty clean, so there are not a lot of places for people to drop links, just pretty much the two places. He will pick 3 member post for us to go and vote on, then he will send the rooms curation bot to vote, so he lets us get a heads up on what post will be voted up. Right now we are still a very young group, but are growing, and some very nice people in there to chat with from all over the world.

Cool thanks, I haven't gotten on Discord yet but it's on my to-do list :-)