You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's behind the curtains

in #art4 years ago (edited)

Hey Spider!!! How have ya been? Getting to be winter there soon.. bundle up!

I find I feel better citing my sources even if my finished piece looks nothing like the photo. If I get inspiration from it, I like to cite it. It's fun and like you stated, I feel like I am giving something back. Plus it's hard enough for me (a non-writer) to come up with material, to create a story about my work. More interesting for the reader I think.

Anyhow, I can probably take a good guess which chat room you were having this debate in.. lol. Have a GREAT DAY!! Sorry it's been so long 😊

Sort:  

yep yep, it's been raining here every day so i've been even more "locked down" than ever XD couldn't even take the doggos to walkies since it's been wet and miserable . __ .

how have you been doing??? <3 send my pets to your fluffy ones, pls <333333

yesh, i see that you understand my point \o/ i like to give back and to support others, specially if they have helped me somehow :D And yep, that's the point! FOR THE READERS, it gives more information and made things more interesting, not less interesting!

if i say, hey, this is the works of Luke Skywalker that I used to make this artwork, people then might check out the works of Luke Skywalker, and they might find his stuff interesting and it's like providing people rabbit holes to venture into... the world should be BIG and EXPLORABLE and fun!

And hahahah, I'm in way too many discords it seems, but you probably guessed right :> Hope you have a great day too, and it's always nice to hear from you <3

Rain = 😕
Nothing too crazy new to report here. Work is in full swing,so very little time for art and creation. I have a few ideas floating around, but have to find some free hours. Dogs are doing okay. Molly is content lying around, eating, getting virtual pets from Spider, and remaining scared of every noise. Pepper on the other hand can't hear very well anymore. For the most part he is deaf. Doesn't hear us come home, he gets spooked more easily, and can't see well out of one eye. Right now he is going through a rough patch. The vet thinks he either has a brain tumor or Bells Palsy. His face is numb on the one side, ear doesn't perk up, and eye won't blink and has no reactive reflex. Poor guy. It's sad, but he still seems to be happy. We are currently trying a few things to help figure it out.

Other than that, my wife is working from home and tackling the challenges that come along with that. I and my employees are still allowed to work, so we are. Trying to move the company into uncharted waters, dealing with customer concerns, employee concerns, and still running the everyday business routine has been a bit challenging, but we are surviving. The overall moral of my employees is good despite economic uncertainty throughout their personal lives and the world. Hiring new employees, the interview process, and navigating government checks and certifications have caused me to loose some hair, but wasn't much there anyhow..lol.

Thanks for checking in and leaving the nice response. It made my Tuesday! 😁

yep, rain is not fun when it goes on for a few days in a stretch > __ < but hopefully the weather will improve here soon :>

awww poor pepper, i hope you can find a few ways to help him out <3 you're such full with love and care for your doggos, it gives me such happiness to hear! send my love to molly and pepper, as always <333333

work is busy as always for me as well. i've been told to work from home since ...4 weeks ago, ish. it is definitely a strange new world now! i am glad you are still keeping your heads on level swing though and that the morale of your employees remain good :D At times like these, we really have to focus on each other!

lol about your hair XD you silly man~

it's nice to hear that your work remains busy but i'd love to see an art from you in the near future as well! hope you can find the time for some creativity soon <3