Movies or BooksㅡWhich is Better?

in #art6 years ago

Which is Better, really? Imagining or Watching?

received_1700549833355769.jpeg

I go for the both, honestly. But ofcourse, there is something better that you prefer. We all have our own opinion on this but in your own view and perspective, which side are you?

Both have advantages, though. Let's start with the factors:

As a bookworm, I get to imagine the contents that I read. I become idealistic that it comes to the point that I begin to draw the curves of the faces of the characters in my mind that I tend to read on fiction books. It depends, actually. For there are books that have a graphic display, which helps the readers to really imagine what's happening on the scene. Also, you get to think outside of the box, and you're free to think of anything. Your limit is your own self. I bet the writer himself has his own imaginaton of the specific move the character's doing. Sometimes, I go overboard. That even though I'm not really sure if there's a real place of this (which don't normally happen in a fiction book), I still think and imagine based on what I observe that happens in real life on my daily. Honestly, there are times that I find it hard to imagine, or I find it hard to understand the plot of the scene but in the end, if I just try to create my own vision to what's happening, I then get it quickly.

Sometimes, if I'm tired or I just can't understand anymore since I've been reading for a long time already, I divert my attention. I will then begin to write some progress to my book or play some mobile games. If not, I end up watching Youtube videos from local vloggers. But most of the time, I kill my time sending clips to my Instagram story. I know you're familiar of it? You can check my IG Story or and follow me at http://instagram.com/beyah.triz

received_1700631466680939.jpeg

That's short but I hope you get the means of it.

Now, film viewing.

Admit it, it's always easier to comprehend the whole story when watching. Great actors do all the work for you to really feel it's vibes and then you ust have o watch and jive in. As I was hooked on reading in this app called Wattpad, I forgot the feeling of watching films and tv shows that contains live spoken dialogues. And everytime I watch a film, I get this new feeling that I wasn't able to feel for a long time. And the moment KDRAMA got my attention, everything changed. Understanding became simpler. Though I still need to read the thought of the character since I'm not a multi-lingual who comprehends the language of Korean, I have no choice but to read the subtitles that'll be gone even though you're still on the half of it. Anyway, watching excites me more than reading coz I can really feel it, you know. Unlike reading, you'll just feel it when you've read the whole sentence already. I can feel the "kilig" better when watching.

For times that it already bores me, I tend to sleep and rest my eyes for a while. Your eyesight is the most important part of the body, ayt?

received_1700608570016562.jpeg

But ofcourse, we all have our own opinions based on our own experience and all. And I'm currently watching a TV Series and setting aside my reading career for the mean tim,I so I'll go for watching.

How about you? Which side are you? Let me know!

received_1700620023348750.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @bheathrize! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!