Hello Steemians! I'm Boris, an artist from Russia.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

za_rabotoy.jpg

… Picture – is a door into a parallel world. That is a world where all things are different. There are other laws, other lines and shapes.

This is my world. Maybe I came from there and I will come back …

… You took brushes and paints, came up to a canvas – from the other side of the canvas somebody has already looked forward to your first stroke, this is like a snake biting its own tail. By creating a picture, you complete another CREATION cycle of this world.

… Artist – is a mysterious creature, “God’s pipe”, agent, He is vibrating because of stream of information which is flowing through him. “… And he was trembling like a needle in the compass…”. There is feeling of creative itch and impatience, unembodied pregnancy, pangs and doubts about things that you have done, and, at the same time, you are full of pleasure from the process in itself.

It’s kind of the artist’s living…

boris_indrikov.jpg

My paintings...

eola.jpg
EOLA

angel.jpg
ANGEL

universum.jpg
UNIVERSUM

violina_frame.jpg
VIOLINA

predchuvstvie.jpg
Premanition

europa.jpg
Rape of Europa

phoenix.jpg
PHOENIX

noktyrn.jpg
NOCTURNE

la_forza.jpg

LA FORZA

drama_still-life.jpg

DRAMA STILL-LIFE

fishka.jpg

FISHKA

commander.jpg

MASTER OF THE WEED

Details...

eola_frag_2.jpg

predchuvstvie_1.jpg

process_fragm.jpg

3.jpg

92.jpg

106.jpg

129.jpg

My process...

_DSC2506.jpg

_DSC6562.jpg

DSC_4924.jpg

phoenix_workflow.jpg

europe_process_table.jpg

DSC_4954.jpg

jack.jpg

VIDEO

Interview...

  • When did you decide to become a painter?
    My mother gave drawing lessons while working at school, so I was familiar with art since my childhood. Also, I was interested in mathematics and physics, so I decided to become an engineer. And then I studied at the National University of Science and Technology (MISiS). In 1990, I left the university and decided to become an artist. This idea had been slowly crystallizing while I studied. And one day I asked myself: “what do you want, man”? And the answer was to become an artist. And now I’m doing something I’ve always wanted to.

  • What about your artistic training?
    I attended the courses at the different art studios taught by professional artists. But my principal teachers are the masters of the European Renaissance of XIV-XVII centuries.

  • Who are the Artists who have inspired you?
    I'm inspired more by trends in art , such as Japanese theater woodcut, which is called ukiyo-e. Also, the Egyptian bas-reliefs and sculptures, modernist art style and Art Nouveau, Jugendstil, surrealism - from Bosch to Salvador Dali, Australian Aborigines Art, and more!

  • Your works are so smart, elegant, balanced, full of colours reminding the earth. How do you create your idea and then your paintings?
    My painting process goes something like this: first I create a random texture on canvas using special technology. After this I read the canvas, looking for shapes and/or patterns. So these images will be the foundation of the future painting.
    This is similar to the meditation process. But instead of sitting with my eyes closed in the lotus position, anywhere on the top of the mountain, I am in front of the canvas. I scan the surface of the material for natural changes and random patterns that occur on the canvas surface and transform them into the harmony of lines. The outcome of this is always unknown, an adventure that's intriguing and exciting!

  • How do you define your Art? Do you think to be a surrealist, a magical realism painter or what else?
    You can call this style so - Decorative Surrealism (Sur-Deco)

  • In your works there so many lines and the balance is perfect. We have a feeling of order, calm, life, movement. Your lines dance and our eyes dance with them. What is your relation with lines and this wonderful sense of harmony?
    I'm the Catcher of the Lines. I experience physical pleasure when I draw or see a beautiful and harmonious line. And it's not a joke.

  • Your works seem to be "dreams' paintings". So, do dreams help you for the project and realizations of your fanciful characters?
    A language of art is the language in which we talk to God.
    For me, working on a painting is like a meditation and a kind of a ritual.

  • Watching your works I'm thinking that you would be a wonderful costume designer and scenographer. Have your ever thought to work in this way?
    I'm going to make a kind of fabric design with my ornaments.

  • Your style remind me in some way the Liberty and the art of Alfons Mucha. Do you think all of this is a possible inspiration for you?
    Yes, I really love the art of Alfons Mucha.

  • What is the message do you want to spread through your works?
    An artist is a Creator of the parallel Universes. Picture – is a door into a parallel world. That is a world where all things are different. There are other laws, other lines and shapes.This is my world. Maybe I came from there and I will come back …

  • What about your next paintings?
    They are waiting for their Birth in the World. Coming soon.

indrik.jpg

You are welcome!

My site: https://www.indrikov.com/

And social networks:

https://www.facebook.com/borisindrikov.gallery

https://www.instagram.com/boris_indrikov/

https://twitter.com/borisindrikov

https://ru.pinterest.com/borisindrikov/

http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCO-VRwn7TZq4imEQeHqe2HA

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Boris, this is amazing artwork and you have a new follower. Btw, I can see the Salvador Dali influence in some of your art. :-)

Thank you! From Dali it is impossible to escape... :-)

Wow, fantastic art! Upvoted and followed


Welcome to Steemit @borisindrikov!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hi! Thank you very much!

Your artwork is stunning. Violina is my favorite. Your kitty is my second favorite. Welcome!

WOW! I have never seen anything like this. Which is a good thing, it is so unique and different. Even though the paintings are beautiful, it is a beautiful harmony as well. I can't describe it but it is a wonderful feeling to look at it.
It's not like I'm looking at the paintings in a museum, wondering what the painter had in mind, why did he chose those colors, why this why that. I look at it and it feels right. Am I weird? I think this is amazing!

Oh! Thank you for these beautiful words! <3

Welcome to steemit @borisindrikov. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Thank you very much!

Holy Jesus - i've never seen art that sooo much resonates with me. I almost cried when i looked at the pictures ...soooo soooo sooo beautiful ...unbelieveable. What can i say .. i'm in love with your art....you are so blessed with a great talent and great visions. On my bucket list one more thing : to buy one day an original from you :)

Thank you very much! I am very glad! We are set to the exact same wave... :-)

Oh, to buy one original!?
@psionic-tremors It's very simple!
Here: https://www.saatchiart.com/borisindrikov

yes it is simple, when you can afford it ;) ...maybe one day :)

what are you going to post for an encore? Great work!
Following, upvoted, resteemed and shared here:

visionaryartcom Visionary Art tweeted @ 21 Mar 2018 - 16:23 UTC

Hello Steemians! I'm Boris, an artist from Russia. — Steemit steemit.com/art/@borisindr…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Thank you very much, Great Master Otto! I will follow you! Visionary Art - Forever!!!

Welcome to Steemit Boris! Your artwork is so flowing and balanced! I also like the texture shown in the closeups. My favorite here is "The Rape of Europa." The way the horns connect to her headdress is sublime. I am also an artist and joined just recently. I will follow you to be sure I see your future posts!

Thank you!

I saw a post today that made me think of you. It's a gallery show in Paris with several artists. Here is the link: https://steemit.com/art/@libaws/a-new-dreamy-show-for-paris

Oh, Paul! Thank you very much!

welcome to steemit,
Get to know how to earn more on your posts and get more followers.
Make new friends and interact.
We can share our thoughts.
In the steemit school, we have ultimate contest challenges where you get to win and make investments.

join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn

We have an art school, you can win some sbd

Welcome to Steemit borisindrikov. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

Oh, this is very useful information! Thank you very much!

Hi Boris and welcome to SteemIt! Your work is absolutely amazing. I love how you do some of your painting with your cat on your shoulder.

I am part of a curation group here on the site and would love to get you as much attention as possible. One of the groups guidelines is that a post has to be original to SteemIt. So if you have or can create a new piece that isn't on your other sites and post it here I will do my best to submit it and get it accepted. It can definitely lead to more eyes seeing your work (and gets a good upvote as well).

I am also part of the Newbie Resteem Initiative #newbieresteemday. You should definitely check them out as you try to find your way on the site. @newbieresteemday @davemccoy (Tagging them so they stop by and take a look)

Keep up the amazing work!

Thanks for the info! I'll consider it.

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,It takes patience,commitment,perseverance and dedication to succeed on steemit.you can follow me @donkelly

Welcome Boris! You are in good company - many great artists joined Steemit already :)
Wow - you create paintings of fascinating worlds on an amazing level of technique. Your work is beautiful!

Thank you for interest in my art!

Welcome to steemit Boris. I enjoyed watching your paintings as I like how you incorporated music into it. Good vibrations.

Welcome to join @borisindrikov, regards to know my name @iqbal-pase, I am steemian from Aceh (INDONESIA). Hope you can work well on steemit platform and can be useful for other steemian.

I am sure if we are consistent with the best work we have ... we will succeed here ..

Thank you

Extremely gifted, thanks so much for sharing!!

Wow, those are amazing pieces sir!

Welcome to Steemit! I think you will enjoy it here and fit in nicely...The community will really appreciate your art and enjoy that you will be sharing it!

Welcome once again :)

Thank you very much!

welcome to steemit and cant wait to see more post!

Congratulations @borisindrikov! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hi Boris! Good to see you and your wonderful paintings on Steemit. I just resteemed your piece :)

Oh, Liba! ! I am very glad! Thank you very much! :-)

O waaaw! Welcome to Steemit, Master!

And the artist colony keeps on growing... Welcome to Steemit!

Hello Boris. These works look terrific. What type of paint is this? Acrylic? How do you build up the texture? Some sort of mediums?

Hi! My technique: canvas + ground + acrilic texture + coating the surface with oil paint + (:-))))

horse_premonition.jpg

Hi Boris! I love your art, it's absolutely fantastic! Keep up the good work!

wow...WONDERFUL! welcome!

Wonderful work!!!!

Fantastic Artwork - highly ceative , superb painted and drawed - :-)
resteemed and following

wow very impressive. i love your art! welcome to steemit :)

incredible works

Dear Artist ! This post has been resteemed from FineArtNow account ! See you soon !

Hi Boris, welcome to steemit! Really great artwork, thank you for sharing it

Hermosas piezas de arte 👌🏽 Bienvenido a Steemit y espero que este presente en mi Introduce Yourself que estaré posteando en unos dias.
Saludos desde México. 🤘🏽😎

This is truly amazing, I have no word to say how good this is! Congratulation and keep going!

Really wonderful work.
I like it very much,thanks for posting.

Welcome to Steemit!
I wish you a lot of success!

So nice to meet you; your art is absolutely brilliant and I look forward to seeing more.

Thank you very much!

this is incredible, I have never seen an art like yours. It Fascinates me, thank you for express your talent to the world <3
Greetings from Venezuela

Congratulations @borisindrikov! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

WoW! Thank you very much!

Hello! Your art is incredible!

Welcome to Steemit, @borisindrikov !!! You have such great talents and I wish you will get awesome success here on Steemit :D

Love LOVE love your style so much * __ *

upvotes

Thank you very much!

Nice work, following.

wow, your art looks like music being painted! Amazing!!!

Wow!!
You are an amazing Artist! 👏👏👏

Welcome to steemit! 🐋

banner_seethrough820.png
Check out our Discord Channel

Thank you very much!

Wowwww WELCOME! I'm following because I've never seen work like yours before! Looking forward to see more :-) Good luck!

Wow your arts amazing. Just started following you on twitter. I hope steemit becomes a supportive platform for you. Universum & Master of the Weed-wow!

Your art is so amazing.. I'm glad that you're here with us ! :)

I like it..! very good what you publish. I am an artist (landscaper and portraitist) more than anything....

There are 2 pages
Pages