[Art + CollaborativeArtJourney] I Spy With My Artist's Eye

in #art7 years ago

[Art + CollaborativeArtJourney] I Spy With My Artist's Eye

As a response to the invitation presented by @everlove to participate in a Collaborative Art Journey where she challenges anyone with an artistic inclination to participate and intervene her provided initial "Artist's Eye" work (that can be found in the following link: "Artist's Eye" -- Your invitation to Collaborate --Whatever Your Expression--BRING IT ON!!), I have created this series of Digital Art transformations of her original art piece.

These are an intriguing series of transformations as each one is a different mirror into a different soul. Maybe you can help describe what these souls are thinking about, what's troubling or inspiring them, what they feel or what they are gazing at. See which one you like best and what you can come up with and include it into the comments below.

I Spy With My Artist Eye #1
I Spy With My Artist Eye 1

=^..^= =^..^= =^..^=

I Spy With My Artist Eye #2
I Spy With My Artist Eye 2

=^..^= =^..^= =^..^=

I Spy With My Artist Eye #3
I Spy With My Artist Eye 3

=^..^= =^..^= =^..^=

I Spy With My Artist Eye #4
I Spy With My Artist Eye 4

=^..^= =^..^= =^..^=

I Spy With My Artist Eye #5
I Spy With My Artist Eye 5

Love 'em? Hate 'em? Do they evoke something in you? Drop me a comment below with your impressions.

=^..^= =^..^= =^..^= =^..^= =^..^= =^..^=

“You might as well ask an artist to explain his art, or ask a poet to explain his poem. It defeats the purpose. The meaning is only clear through the search.”
― Rick Riordan

#art #collaborativeartjourney #life #artist #minnowsunite


Follow me gif
Feel free to upvote, follow and check my other posts.
All follows will be followed back.
https://steemit.com/@catsmart

Sort:  

Fantastic art @catsmart, I apreciate a lot your work and love it and ...well...I followed!

Thank you @cynetyc, glad you like them, and I followed you back ;) Cheers.

Woah------wow----eeeek! Loving this! I love them all. I don't even think I can pick a favorite. All s different and all so amazing. REsteeing and adding you to a couple of chat rooms. Sweet job. Thanks for playing!

Great, loving you're loving them, @everlove. Your Artist's Eye was an awesome starting point and many have jumped in with great responses. Thank you for the great collaborative idea.

Thank you and you're welcome! I love that we're building a strong community. Much can come of our combined energies.

Exceptional art! ☆

Thanks a lot, @michaelstobiersk glad you liked them. Cheers.

Very nice:) Like a stained glass window at the bottom. I like the various styles each has it's own unique attaction.

This one is my fave:

Cool, @thecryptofiend That one you chose came out specially appealing to me, although they all just seemed to flow easily, and I just stopped at 5 because I thought they'd be hard to surpass.

Dearest @catsmart!!! I will be leaving for SF2 in 2 days!!!! I will be sharing the CAJ images in print or on the big screen and need to submit them before I go. I see that this it he last post you made here on Steemit, which leads me to believe it may be difficult to find you. However, I am making this attempt to contact you as I need your permission to share your work at SF2. Please let me know (with a response here or on SteemitChat) if that is ok with you or not. I am finishing this project and must complete it ASAP. If I don't have your permission, I won't be able to share your works--and they're so awesome I want to!!!! Please let me know as soon as you can! Thanks <3 Hope this comment finds you well!

Congratulations @catsmart! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!