[Poem] In 2010, I Didn't Know Bitcoin Existed, BUT....

in #art8 years ago

Coulda-Shoulda-Woulda But I'm Here.

I Should have been a multi-millionaire, IF ONLY...
I'd bought Bitcoin.
at Less than a penny,
The ultimate what-if coin
even though I first encountered
It in 2013, November meant that
I had less than a chance. I
had None, no scheme.

In 2010, I Didn't Know Bitcoin Existed
How could I have made such a decision
If such a road didn't even existed
for me, when I was in my teens
wearings tees and blue jeans
Shorts.

I should have been a billionaire, IF ONLY
A pie-in-the-sky, super-fly, anything-but-a-wannabe
made a crazy decision that never existed.
If I had money that never was
If I was someone else. But He never was
in 2016, not in 2013, not at the start and not
at the Spike, nor at the heist.

I am a nothing-million-billionaire with an opportunity
Here, a possibility there, and a reality-fantasy right
in front of me, Keeps on inspiring myself, continuing
driving myself, conspiring with myself, writing-smiling myself.

And now there's a movement here, with
People eager to share, positively relevant
definitely, light-waves ahead.
Getting in on the ground floor, then seeing the floor
fall down. It's all part of the game,
I'm happy to be here, but still
Wishing that others were
Too, feeling like a just another
human in the middle of a crowd

But Hope, and Love, and Joy, and Hope,
Still dwell with me, as I
Keep creation, and internal disillusionment from
destroying each other
Because, one day might not be today,
or next week.

It will come.

enter image description here

This is my spontaneous artistic representation of my feelings of my two weeks on Steemit.com and the way that I got here and this speaks to my desire to create and everything that follows.

#steemit #steem #steemwatch #doyourpart #marketing #life #technology #singularity #future #brain #opinion #technologies #transhumanism #steemit-success #steemit-psychology #testimonial #testimonials #steemit-testimonial #steemit-testimonials #steem-psychology #transformation #brain-development #giving #value #steemit-value #psychology #motivational #mindsets

Sort:  

Liked how you tried to express your feelings in those lines. Keep up the grind.

Nice poem. I gave you an upvote. I have written a couple poems about Bitcoin as well you might be interested in.

Cool words from the heart bro'! Bring on poem #2!

Congratulations @chaitanyaabhatt! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @chaitanyaabhatt! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The semi-finals are coming. Be ready!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @chaitanyaabhatt! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!