"White Pitcher" oil on canvas

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Painted from a setup in my studio in 1988.

”White Pitcher” 20"x24" (#862) oil on linen by Lee Gordon Seebach
(sold to a private art collector)

"Happiness: the full use of your powers along lines of excellence."

- John F. Kennedy

My website: Seebach Fine Art


Sign up for my absolutely FREE email newsletter, sent out the first day of each month.
(100% money-back guarantee) 😉


Sort:  

I like the people at the painting on the wall. It’s a painter, isn’t she. What is the story behind that?

@rolf-bakker I'm so pleased by your comment, Rolf. 😃Yes, it's a painter. I set up a framed print of my favorite painting by John Singer Sargent (one of my heroes) in my still life arrangement. The original is hanging in the Art Institute of Chicago, and when I was in art school about a block away from the front steps of the Institute, I used to go look at this painting and pray to the painting gods that I would someday paint that beautifully! Sargent painted it of his friends, a husband and wife, who were both amateur artists and accompanied him on painting excursions around Europe. This was done in Italy, from life, in 1907. And here it is...it's entitled "The Fountain, Villa Torlonia, Frascati, Italy."

Fascinating Lee, i knew something was behind this! A wonderful painting by the way.

the painting you showed today is a master piece amazing

you painted it so interestingly this looks amazing

This is looking awesome can i eat that orange hahah :D

Really like the vibrant colors of this; has the feel of morning light in the summer.

Thank you @reddragonfly Glad you like the color and light.

Amazing art thanks for sharing it @chessmonster

Nice photos. they deserve an award. It is very nice. great workDQmdgBWUXPeQrXvMrjoogvBvJRfy4TeVy7Z4iVGcbCsVheo.gif

Spam...copy and paste comment.