Šibeniče ti si stina (Šibenik you are solid rock) - DRONE FOOTAGE PART #3

in #art6 years ago (edited)

minijatura.jpg


Hi, what's up Steemians! I proudly present to you the third part of my #dronefootage series. Finally after a long period of bad weather accompanied by rain and strong wind dawned a beautiful day. Immediately after I woke up I knew what I needed to do. So I recharged my drone batteries formatted the sd cards and headed out to finally record something.

For today's photo shooting I didn't have to go far away because the location I wanted to capture was right at the edge of the city that I live. It is old abandoned limestone mine(43.745556N, 15.890897E) and nowadays it is used as the gas station, but there is still a 30 meters stone wall remaining there so it would be perfect for what imagined for this video. I tried to put the city and the solid rock in one short video and from this location, I was able to do it in one single shot.

SLIKA-LOKACIJE.jpg

There is a saying that citizens of Šibenik often use: "Šibeniče ti si stina" it means Šibenik is made of solid rock. During the history, many nations attacked this town and never a single one of them succeeded to capture it, so proudly citizens of Šibenik even nowadays often use that saying when they want to tell you how great and strong their town is so that's how I came up with an idea. After I came to the location I set up my beloved Phantom 4 and started to fly it along the tall stone wall. After I got up above the crater you will see a beautiful reveal effect of the city and that was exactly what I was trying to achieve. I continued to go up and finally stopped at an altitude of 300 meters from which you can see almost the entire city with its bay and surrounding islands.

DJI_0011.jpg

After I finish editing and color correcting the video I needed to insert some background music. I tried a lot of different songs but in the end, I chose to go with the most famous ballad that was written about Šibenik and it fits the video perfectly. You can listen to the whole song on this YouTube link.

Here is a selfie I took with my drone :-)

DJI_0021.jpg

You can also check my previous drone footage parts
DRONE FOOTAGE PART #1
DRONE FOOTAGE PART #2

I really hope that you like the video and this post if you do please comment and upvote thanks!!

fotter.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Odlične fotke!

Fala na podršci... 😎

Hahaha na ovom selfiju izgledaš ka beskućnik :D :D odličan post stari, ovo zaslužuje puno više upvotova!

Hahaha :-)

Stari pazi samo da u more ne padne :D

Vec san se pomirija s time da će ga kad tad vrag odnit... od stemita cu skupiti za novi 😂😁😎