Crypto Ambassador

in #art7 years ago


If I live in a community, and never get involved with listening to or spreading rumors, then all the rumors become about me.

Everything has already been created for me, to experience in my now.

The tax rate paid to me by every government on earth, is 1 percent of every financial transaction in the world... Craig :)

facebook.com/craig.freedom


Untitled.png


YVhXDJ = 3% discount @ genesis-mining.com


SwC poker
Bitcoin SwC Poker, use affiliate code Blazin8888

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

saw your wife at the back hahaha

she my Master

Ha, yeah how it works in life :D. Like your bitcoin T-shirt BTW, where did you get it?

@yuliana made it herself as a surprise gift to me

Ah that's great and sweet! A very nice gift.

www.steemspeak.com

Is this a public discord chat for Steemit? If so, can you provide the details to join? I'd love to connect more with the Steemit community. I'm considering going to SteemFest. Will you be attending?

Yes please join@ www.steemspeak.com - download and create an account. I am looking forward to seeing you there @kingofdew. Please let me know when you have joined us so I can welcome you.

This comment has received a 0.37 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @spikykevin.

Craig with the massive upvote power!

Beyond that, this man is a legend` in terms of crypto knowledge, humour and authenticity. Rare figure in this world IMHO.

How your upvote worth 40$ ?? please help us I am new here!!

He has a massive amount of steem power, so he holds more WEIGHT when he votes on things, hes basically the godzilla of steemit, except instead of destruction he rains down gifts of strong upvotes

Thanks for the valuable information.

It's a matter of either investing in the system (fiat currency and/or converting other crypto in the market game to STEEM), creating great content that is popularly upvoted, or both.
Personally I am a bit disturbed someone so smart and with much power here uses his voting power to profit himself so much. Yet I can't complain, his content is excellent and he is free to promote you or me or himself as he sees fit. But this "upvoting self" is really hurting the community as a whole. For all the Whales upvoting their own content and comments (and there are a LOT of them) it is only depleting the rewards pool for those of us off to a new start here. I would like to see that $40 upvote go to someone like you (should you be posting original content that's good).
You can find many articles detailing the harm to our community as a whole due to people self-upvoting (Whales in particular, since they wield the most power here) with a simple search.
@l0k1 is currently creating a bot project @smackdown.kitty that is designed for "Busting the Bubble of Self-voting". And I choose to support it 100%.
Don't get me wrong, I do not wish to attack @craig-grant. Just wishing to answer your question and explain how potentially harmful such actions can be to the rest of the community. I will definately keep following craig-grant and upvoting for him whenever I have voting power to spare (BUT Red Fish and Minnows will come first).

upvoting myself enables me to attract more attention and get more followers that I also reward everyday, and encourages my followers to buy steem power so they can do the same thing I'm doing, I buy steem power everyday, since 2016

My apologies, again was not a personal attack against you. I believe you have even upvoted some of my content in the past.
Yet I hope you can at least see that you did set it up for me to express the example, and that self voting can be harmful to the community and new users (and IS when malicious Whales only upvote there own posts).
My Official Statement: @craig-grant is not a malicious Whale, and is definitely a positive influence on our community by both educating by example and supporting a few of us smaller fish on a daily basis.

buying steem power everyday trumps all those praises, crypto is about money first, not society

Upvoting yourself has been part of Steem since day 1.

That's sort of the point.

And exactly how does that make it "good for the community"? How does that change the FACT it's abuse (and it is being abused) diminishes the voting pool for newcomers as well as hurts the community as a whole (the rewards pool is not endless, and these Whales are sucking up everything leaving nothing but scraps for newcomers)?
IDK. Maybe the abusive Whales want to scare away the little fish. More profit for their selfish gains, right.
I encourage you to look into it a little bit by reading the @aggroed article Autovorotic Asphyxiation the Mega Circle Jerk is Choking Out Itself Through the Rewards Pool, followed by @gentlebot's Pro-tip: if you up-vote your own comment, I won't vote for you and @l0k1's Introducing Smackdown Kitty & Closed Beta of Smackdown Kitty begins.
And if you still believe, after reading these articles and researching it yourself, that consistent/constant self-voting by the Whales is not hurting little Red Fish and Minnows like me (even chasing them away, forcing them to give up) then there is nothing more to be done to help the community as a whole - top to bottom, Red Fish to Whales.

Wait, is that really a thing? A whale's voting weight can be applied to their own post?

Your witnessing it as it happens.... and every time a Whale consistantly upvotes it's own comment or post, not only does it decrease the prize pool for the rest of us yet also decreases the value of it's voting power each and every time they do it. Is why I am choosing to support the @smackdown.kitty project. We can't stop it, but that don't mean we have to agree or like it. If someone wants to put profit before people (becoming part of the social problem rather than a solution to) that is their business. I can only hope the community recognizes it and reacts accordingly (cut our support to those types). Again, @craig-grant is not a big part of the problem. I have personally witnessed him supporting us small fish (including myself). I speak of malicious Whales in general.

As you can see here
Screenshot at 2017-07-02 15-35-39.png
I prefer to use my upvotes to help out others with the hope (disillusion) it will be returned in kind. Depending on the community's support rather than stuffing my account and using the power purchased to profit mostly myself (I have stopped upvoting my own things unless no one else votes for it or at least until a few people give it some upvotes).

Why not? If the average user can vote for himself, why can not the whale make it?

I repeat, for the umpteenth time, this is not an attack on @graig-grant. And I clearly stated it is entirely the choice of the individual (just as it is my choice to disagree with it).
And yet everyone is choosing to "attack" me (see HERE) while completely ignoring doing any research on how it DOES deplete the rewards pool (which DOES hurt any and all newcomers, like it isn't hard enough to get any exposure with the shadow of the Whales and flood of content going on).
I thought I was being mature about this, thought maybe some of you with your big brains and even bigger egos would take the time to investigate something other than yourselves and your precioussss profits. I guess I was wrong, and wish I would have just kept my mouth shut.

Besides.... anyone who would actually invest any hard earned fiat currency or crypto into this system just so guys like him can suck the rewards pool dry are really just fooling themselves and wasting their time. They would be better off just transferring their funds directly into his account, why fool themselves by putting it into this system when the majority is just going to end up in his (and brown-noser accounts just like his) account anyway.
I was going to throw a few Benjamins into it.... but after this experience and the discoveries I interpreted... no f'ing way will I ever do that now!

Yes you are craig

Civilized well-informed communications.. get the fk away from my camera flyyy... so civilized communications...
Lool you made my day!))

Craig, cash in some Crypto and get a decent fly Zapper.

I think Noah should have left out of the ark those 2 mosquitoes and 2 flies...LOL

God damn fly.... get the f*** away :D

Perfection...Yuliana in the background.......manifestation powers...! boom!

Craig seems to be addicted to steemit :)

Well, who is not addicted to it ? Lol.

The money from it! I know I have some dash and eth now from trading my steem and for it, and the amount he gets is probably crazy, plus this is just a side thing for him, cause hes got that fat genesis mining going hard!

I think Steem is better now. Add steem to your bag at steemit. It will give double benefits.

Great point!

This comment has received a 0.09 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @cryptokraze.

This comment has received a 0.09 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @cryptokraze.

Damn man. I think you're a great crypto ambassador. Everyone should strive to be like a crypto mascot! Keep that flow, flowin.

Nooooo!!!!
trelawny.JPG
Speaking of Taxes will unleash untold devastation!

good video

Blessings for your post
Interesting video sir @craig-grant

Yes i like the type of artical that you post,keep it up man

Smart answer to his question. It is indeed not our bitcoins until we get the USD for them.

That is true.

Lolz am new here, please follow, up vote and I do the same back. Don't be stingy with your upvote, it's free and getting everybody richer

yeah. im a great fan of your youtube videos. rumours are infectious and they spread like wild fire. @craig-grant

craig i have such a hard time convincing people to do what you do, what we do for crypto. the first thing that most people tell me is "ive heard of it, i dont want to do anything illegal." It makes me sad. I believe everything you say and what you are trying to promote.

I hope developers do something to get rid of scammers. Hope you show up to some steemfests or public events to talk to people! I wonder if there is some event you can talk at to convince people.

Always great videos. 😀

All I saw was this

Until I heard "get the fuck away" haha

Your Excellency; you are right we will become wealthy in near future with crypto -- I mean really really wealthy. Fly knows that..

All Hail Craig-Ambassador !!!!

You have a bitcoin pocket XD

@craig-grant, following up on your thought process, what would be the role of this Ambassador? Bridging the gap between the rich who are a part of the Crypto industry and those who are poor and uneducated to the world of crypto? Or, would the role be more symbolic, similar to the role of the First Lady?

Where do you see yourself in this equation and what would be the burden of responsibility on this individual?

Intresting video as always.

@vacationonadime

crypto is money and payments

nice video
awesome post @craig-grant

Good video!

stay focused

nice video

Cryptos could give us all financial independence if we are able to play our cards right.

Love to see someone doing well in the crypto space. When you win we all win!

You the man craig. Full on beast mode.

You make a good point. It's all about knowledge though, however you can spread the knowledge would prove beneficial for new users and old.

They hate us because they aint us

"While All is in THE ALL, it is equally true that THE ALL is in ALL. To him who truly understands this truth hath come great knowledge."

Nice video!

Upvote and resteem :)

Great post
i follow you on youtube & steemit , thanks for your creativity

True that.

Thanks for introducting me to Steemit Craig Grant, you're the perfect ambassador.

Another great post @craig-grant keep doing what you're doing and inspiring the world!!

Thanks for sharing. You need to have a bug zapper next to your camera. Haha :)

Keep up the good work Craig. U da man and I find all your posts inspirational.

Craig you're da whale :)

I've been having the thought recently that this crypto knowledge were all aquiring may be more valuable then the value our assets are gaining. You put this into new clarity for me, thinking I may need to start vlogging

very nice. Thank you

Of course you are Craig

There are 2 pages
Pages